Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover Procedures Near Orlando, FL

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2018

Five Stars - I had a mommy makeover and I am extremely happy with the results. Thank you to Dr. Soto and his amazing staff. They made me feel comfortable and assured during the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

I Got my Pre-baby Body Back Only Better! - 33 yo mom of 2. After getting back into my workout routine I noticed I just wasn't getting my body back the way I wanted. I researched 3 different doctors and ultimately decided to go with Dr. Soto for my mommy makeover (breast augmentation and abdominoplasty). Not only was his staff amazing from front desk to consultation to OR but Dr. Soto himself was very approachable and kind. I never felt... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr. Soto is an expert surgeon, extremely attentive, compassionate, and precise. He did excellent work, completing a tummy tuck, breast lift revision, and implants. I could not be happier. His staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2017

After of years thinking of getting a mommy makeover finally make my mind and decided to just do it. I got excellent recommendation from a coworker who did breast augmentation and lifting. I met Dr. Soto and one of my concerns were how the incisions would look after surgery. The day of surgery was here, 8/10/2017. All the staff from front desk, nurses, office administrator were excellent. After procedure everything was good. I had the medications to treat pain, muscle relaxant prevent constipation, nausea, everything was taken care of prior of leaving office. Week one passed and I was able to ambulate slow but comfortable, week two and week three passed and incision started to look better and better. Of course I was following Dr. Soto's instructions step by step. Week number five was here and I am amazed of how good my breasts and tummy looked. My incisions looked amazing for only week five. I think this is one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I cannot wait to see how I look a year from now. I would definitely recommend Dr. Soto without any hesitance. As of today i am proud of how I look and I am not ashamed to show my body to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2017

I had a mommy makeover (breast augmentation, breast lift, and full tummy tuck) done by Dr. Soto. I am more than thrilled with the results. He is an excellent surgeon and spends a lot of time with you during post-op appointments to answer your questions and concerns. He is definitely one of the best surgeons in the Orlando area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2017

I just had a Mommy Makeover with a Breast Reduction and Lift. I was shocked at what I saw when I looked at myself in the mirror. My breasts looked better than when I was in high school and college. I have always had extremely large breasts and was unable to wear a bikini (never!) and suffered severe back and neck pain. I am only three weeks post op and I look amazing and feel amazing! Dr. Soto and his team are great! They are genuinely concerned about my recovery and monitor me often to ensure I am healing properly. I am so thankful to Dr. Soto and his staff for helping me look and feel better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2016

MiraDry - Bridget was amazing and caring. Love the results and still have not even gone back for the second treatment. I can wear shirts with sleeves again without being worried and self conscious. Love everything about this office. I will be going back for a mommy makeover soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2016

28 Yrs Old; 3 Yr Old Twins + 1 Yr Old Baby; Breastfed All 3 Kids; I Need my Body Back! Orlando, FL - Very pleased with my results ... Please view my blog to see more about my mommy makeover surgerywww.mysecondshift.com More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 19, 2015

Dr. Soto is the best doctor I ever had. It took me years to make the decision of having a Mommy Makeover and now I am on week 2 post op. I love how my body is turning out and I can only thank God for guiding me to Dr. Soto. There is still some swelling and loose skin in my back flanks area but the doctor told me he could correct that if the loose skin persists after recovery. All of his staff are amazing as well, Sara, Keely, Ginger, the receptionist and everyone else. Every time I need something or have a question they are always there for me. Everybody in his office cares about me and how I feel. The night of surgery I had the best nurse ever. In fact, I did not even know there are still nurses like that these days. I do really thank Dr. Soto and my family. I am honored to have him do this procedure for me. I am a mother of two and with my second child my body went down hill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2015

I waited 5 years to address some problem areas that my body acquired from 'childbearing'. After a year of research I flew from another state to have a Mommy Makeover done by Dr. Soto. When I initially decided to have cosmetic surgery, I was a little skeptical of how my results could be achieved, as I was looking to address multiple areas of need. I was very impressed with Dr. Soto and his credentials, experience and recommendations. He was very considerate and understanding and made me feel extremely comfortable and secure. His staff was very knowledgeable, caring and friendly. They all made me feel very comfortable right from the very beginning and showed TOTAL safety and care with my well-being in achieving the BEST outcomes. I am TWO weeks lower body lift/tummy tuck post-op and I am very happy with my results. In fact, I am already set to return for breast augmentation the end of next month. Highly recommended, Dr. Soto and his staff are amazing! I am so thankful that I chose Dr. Soto, he is truly a life changer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr. Soto and his staff are truly amazing. They are caring and professional. The nurses take pride in making you feel well cared for at all times before, during, and after surgery. From the minute I walked through the front door and met the staff I only have great things to say. They are now a part of me. I had the Mommy Makeover and I feel fabulous. Dr. Soto made me look even better than I did before babies. His hands are a blessing. I am truly grateful to him. It's the best thing you can do for yourself. Come see him and his lovely staff. You will be impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 17, 2015

I had a Mommy Makeover by Dr. Soto. Dr. Soto and staff have always been very professional and I have had great results so far. I am excited to see what my end result will be. Dr. Soto and his staff strive to take great care of their patients. They are always willing and eager to answer any questions and concerns. I am very greatful for the incredible experience they have given me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

Delighted With Outcome - Lake Butler, FL - I am so happy that I made the choice to get the Mommy Makeover 4 years ago. After losing my weight I still was not happy with what I saw looking back at me in the mirror. After two children my body was different. I feel more sexy and pretty and have had no issues at all. My breasts look very natural, and no one knows they are implants. The only thing I would do differently is make them a little higher up initially. They do drop after a couple of years. I love everything though! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

Delighted With Outcome - Lake Butler, FL - I am so happy that I made the choice to get the Mommy Makeover 4 years ago. After losing my weight I still was not happy with what I saw looking back at me in the mirror. After two children my body was different. I feel more sexy and pretty and have had no issues at all. My breasts look very natural, and no one knows they are implants. The only thing I would do differently is make them a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 21, 2015

I was unhappy with the way my body looked for 13 years, as a result of having my 3 wonderful boys. I have to say that I am glad I was able to do the Mommy Makeover because now I feel great! Thanks to Dr. Soto for making me look wonderful and now I have no more low self-esteem. Thanks to his wonderful staff for making me feel welcome and thanks again to Dr. Soto for a great result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2015

Superb Experience. Orlando, FL - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Soto and could not be happier! Dr. Soto and his staff have been so nice and professional from day one. I am so happy I chose this for myself. I would recommend Dr. Soto to anyone because his credentials and bedside manner are top notch! I am looking forward to my future with my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2015

Superb Experience. Orlando, FL - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Soto and could not be happier! Dr. Soto and his staff have been so nice and professional from day one. I am so happy I chose this for myself. I would recommend Dr. Soto to anyone because his credentials and bedside manner are top notch! I am looking forward to my future with my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

Happy - Bay Hill, FL - I would recommend Dr. Soto for anyone looking to improve their appearance. I had the Mommy Makeover and could not be more pleased with my results. After three children and three c-sections I was left with a squared waistline and scar I was unhappy with. Dr. Soto assured me he could fix it and he did. I now have a feminine hour glass figure. The scar from the tummy tuck at two week post-surgery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

Happy - Bay Hill, FL - I would recommend Dr. Soto for anyone looking to improve their appearance. I had the Mommy Makeover and could not be more pleased with my results. After three children and three c-sections I was left with a squared waistline and scar I was unhappy with. Dr. Soto assured me he could fix it and he did. I now have a feminine hour glass figure. The scar from the tummy tuck at two week post-surgery looked better than my c-section scar years after giving birth. Wow! At two months it looks amazing! Dr. Soto takes great care to instruct patients on caring for their post surgery bodies. I have been extremely impressed with the after care I have received. Again, anyone wanting to improve their appearance will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2015

43 Years Young, 3 Children and Ready to Get my Pre-baby Body Back and Fabulous! - Orlando, FL - This has truly been a life changing experience! That is why, I am forever grateful and extremely pleased that Dr. Armando Soto gave me the body that I yearned to have back for so long. I had top notch service and an amazing experience with Dr. Soto and his staff. From the first Skype session until my last appointment with him. I am an out of state patient and will most certainly come back to him. He listened to what I felt I needed and he gave me what was best for my body frame. Everyone that has seen my results are amazed at his work. He is very passionate about his work and truly has hands of an artisan. I finally met his wonderful Patient Coordinator Manager Keely, who has been with me every step of the way. She is the most sweetest person that anyone could meet. Any questions I needed answered, she would respond in a timely manner. His nurse Caley was a gem as well. She always took the time to explain to me how things needed to be done to have a successful body. I can't forget Sarah, also one of his nurse assistants, beautiful person inside and out! Although his office is very busy, they always took time for me as if I was the only patient in the world. I never had to wait very long to see the doctor. I never felt hurried to have my questions answered. He always answered my questions to the fullest. Dr. Soto has been very caring from day one. I experienced that first hand without going into further detail. Thank you Dr. Soto for being you! So now my journey begins. As most women do, I always put everyone else first. A lot of times that is why women tend to feel like they have lost their identities. It’s hard to spend that much money on yourself, especially for aesthetic reasons. It seems okay to spend it on a car or a trip, but for some reason the thought of spending that money on your body is frowned upon. To some that may seem vain or boastful. For me it was about a self confidence that I had yet to achieve, a love of self that I have longed for a very long time. When I look in the mirror, I like what I see now! I feel good about myself, inside and out. I am a better woman, a better wife and a better mom. It is absolutely normal to feel guilty about spending money on a mommy makeover and it is okay to finally put yourself first. Although this wasn't the cheapest surgery, I always say, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!" He did an exceptional job on me and I would not trust no other. Sincerely, M More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2014

Making the decision to have major elective surgery is not easy - Recommended - Orlando, FL - Making the decision to have major elective surgery is not easy. Like many others in the health care field, I was worried of complications and adverse events. I also felt that I would not be happy in my own skin until I had corrected the extreme damage that pregnancy had done to my abdomen and breasts. Dr. Soto and his nursing team proved to be the high-quality, patient centered team that I was looking for. My results are fantastic and my recovery has been smooth and uncomplicated. As a healthcare professional, I know that it unfortunately all too rare to find Dr. Soto's combination of skill, compassion and focus on the patient experience. Without hesitation, I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements for mommy makeover seeking patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2014

38yrs Old 4 Kids 5'7 & 162lbs -Orlando, FL - I had my mommy makeover procedure done with Dr . Armando Soto he was amazing his staff was amazing and I love my results it been 9 days so far I look forward to my body healing more and my drains coming out. The first week was hard alot of pain I haven't moved my bowels yet I have my 2 week appointment this Tuesday can't wait to see the Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 28, 2013

Dr. Soto did an amazing job transforming my body to my pre-body days! After breast-feeding 2 children, one child for 1 year and a second child for 2 and a half years my breast had completely lost its shape and my stomach was ruined. After my mommy makeover I was finally ready to put myself back out there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 09, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I had what is known as the mommy makeover after having 2 children and being dissatisfied with my stomach and breasts. I was extremely anxious about the surgery but the staff here were wonderful and answered all of my questions. The recovery was not as bad as I expected it to be and I am very pleased with my results. I feel so much more comfortable in my own skin now and I have the staff at Dr. Soto's office to thank. S.G., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 09, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I had what is known as the mommy makeover after having 2 children and being dissatisfied with my stomach and breasts. I was extremely anxious about the surgery but the staff here were wonderful and answered all of my questions. The recovery was not as bad as I expected it to be and I am very pleased with my results. I feel so much more comfortable in my own skin now and I have the staff at Dr. Soto's office to thank. S.G., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 03, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I am a young mother of four children and I came to him for help in getting my stomach back to it's original state before kids. I was very pleased with the staff and Dr. Soto. They were friendly and made this process go by very smooth. My surgery was great with no problems at all and I am very satisfied with the results. I will definitely come back in the future. - T. N., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 03, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I am a young mother of four children and I came to him for help in getting my stomach back to it's original state before kids. I was very pleased with the staff and Dr. Soto. They were friendly and made this process go by very smooth. My surgery was great with no problems at all and I am very satisfied with the results. I will definitely come back in the future. - T. N., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 01, 2011

Mommy Makeover - Results exceed expectations! - After a thorough search for a plastic surgeon, I selected Dr. Soto and his team who met with me 3 times during my decision making process and each time made me feel important and that they cared. Dr. Soto and his team prepared me for every step of the journey in detail. Recovery was difficult but the team prepared me for this and was extremely accessible all hours of the day and night. My appearance now also matches how I feel on the inside. My sincere thanks to Dr. Soto who I recommend to everyone I know when they see my amazing transformation! -- Nicole M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 01, 2011

Mommy Makeover - Results exceed expectations! - After a thorough search for a plastic surgeon, I selected Dr. Soto and his team who met with me 3 times during my decision making process and each time made me feel important and that they cared. Dr. Soto and his team prepared me for every step of the journey in detail. Recovery was difficult but the team prepared me for this and was extremely accessible all hours of the day and night. My appearance now also matches how I feel on the inside. My sincere thanks to Dr. Soto who I recommend to everyone I know when they see my amazing transformation! -- Nicole M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2011

I had a Mommy Makeover at Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and am thrilled with the outcome. The process was thoroughly explained to me and I felt safe and well cared for. The staff, surgeon, and anesthesiologist were experts and provided me with a new look and outlook on life. Dr. Soto has top notch credentials and a beautiful, accredited facility. I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and Dr. Soto to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I had a Mommy Makeover at Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and am thrilled with the outcome. The process was thoroughly explained to me and I felt safe and well cared for. The staff, surgeon, and anesthesiologist were experts and provided me with a new look and outlook on life. Dr. Soto has top notch credentials and a beautiful, accredited facility. I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and Dr. Soto to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2011

Planning the Mommy Makeover - Orlando, FL - Hey all! I'm currently considering a tummy tuck with a bit of lipo on the flanks and breast lift; potentially scheduling it for June 2011 in Orlando, Florida. So, here's the start of my story ... I'm 35, mother of two fantastic little ones (4 & 18months), I'm 5'2 and currently weigh 138. 138 is a bit heavy for me. Back in the college days I looked fabulous at 105, but it's been more than a decade since I have seen that weight! After my first, I lost the baby weight by 9months by dieting and jogging. I weighed about 130. My little guy is 18 months now and I haven't been as successful with the weight loss this time. For background, I am active ... walking and jogging often and I eat well, but not perfect. Both babies were big (almost 9 pounds each), but I think my youngest ruined my belly! I carried him like a bullet! Honestly, I have been unhappy with the shape/size of my hips since I can remember ...even when I should have been thrilled. So, I am getting the "guts" to do this thing and get a little lipo on the hips! My stomach muscles are separated and my sweet little guy did a number on my skin below the belly button, hence the need for a TT. The TT scares me the most .... I hope I am making the right decision here. The breast story ...I work full time (medical sales), but spent some quality time with the breast pump, and was able to breastfeed both babies for about 5 months each. I'm thrilled I was able to breast feed, but I am certainly not thrilled with the look of the milkers now! The breasts are racing south, hence my choice to pursue a lift. I am usually a size C, but expanded to something off the charts while breast feeding. Now the big question is lift with or without implants? My goal is natural shape and higher, not bigger. I have interviewed several doctors around the Orlando area (Fiala in Altamonte, Clark in WInter Park and Soto in Dr. Phillips). Fiala was great, but wanted to divide the surgery into two different procedures. Knowing myself, I wouldn't go back for round two. Plus, I couldn't take time off from work twice. His outcomes look great in photos. Clark suggested lipo and no TT, which sounds nice, but probably won't totally fix the tummy. Soto is who I think I will ultimately choose. His TT results look awesome and I feel the most confident in his work/outcomes/procedure. So, I think I am really going to do this! I have a second consultation on April 19 and I plan to bring the hubby. Hubby and mom are both supportive, but I suspect that the hubby is a bit clueless on what all of this entails. Mom had a face lift at 38 show she knows and is willing to babysit kiddos and nurse me too! Here goes ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2011

Planning the Mommy Makeover - Orlando, FL - My experience w Dr. Soto & his staff have been excellent so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2011

Best Mommy Makeover Experience - Orlando, FL - This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2011

Best Mommy Makeover Experience - Orlando, FL - Dr S trained at the best medical schools and has wonderful credentials. He was very informative and helped me with any concerns I had. He even answered after hours on a Saturday when I had pain concerns. His attention to detail is superb. His office is welcoming and beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2011

Mommy Makeover - So Glad I Did It! - Orlando, FL - I have never really been happy with my tummy, and after having my son 11 years ago I became even more self-conscious about it. The skin was loose, flabby, and covered with stretch marks. As for my breasts, I felt they were small in proportion to the rest of my body (5'8", 165 lbs, broad shoulders and hips, athletic legs, but only a small B cup bra size). I found Dr. S's practice through RealSelf, and from my first phone call through every visit to the practice I have been impressed by everyone on the staff. Dr. S has a wonderful bedside manner and is clearly focused on keeping his patients safe and achieving their desired outcomes. After just a few minutes of discussion about what I wanted for my breasts, Dr. S understood exactly what I wanted and was able to pull up patient photos that were just what I had in mind. I had a full TT and breast implants (silicone, placed under the muscle) on 14 January 2011. Although I am only three weeks post-op so far I am delighted with the results! All my abdominal stretch marks are gone, and my scar is low and so far looking good. My breasts are better than I imagined, round and pretty and proportional to my frame. They are getting softer and more natural-looking every day, and I expect that the final result will be amazing! I don't have photos at the moment, but will try to post some soon. I did not take any of my own "before" photos, so will have to see if Dr. S can give them to me. If you are in the Orlando area or are able to travel to Orlando as I did, you will not regret going to see Dr. S! His entire staff, from the receptionists to the patient consultants to the nurses and nurse practitioners, is wonderful. Even though I don't live in Florida and probably never will, if I have further cosmetic surgery done I am absolutely going back to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2011

Mommy Makeover - So Glad I Did It! - Orlando, FL - Dr. S and his entire staff are incredibly professional, efficient, and caring. Patient safety and satisfaction are their highest priorities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2010

Back to Pre Mommy Body and Loving IT!! - Orlando - I had a mommy makeover on 11/24/10 and boy do I have a lot to be thankful for!!! The pain was not as bad as I thought, i already look great and I know Im swollen still and the fact that I know have boobs is fantastic!! Its been 4 days and I am walking straighter and i am not using the pain pills anymore; i use the muscle relaxers at night and thats it. I still have the drains which may come out on thursday I hope, but other than that, if you are thinking about it, stop thinking and do it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2010

Getting a New Tummy - Orlando, FL - I'm a small person, 5' 5" and 110 pounds - after having two huge babies (first born 8 lbs. 9 oz., 21" long and second 8 lbs. 13 oz., 23-1/2" long) and gaining 60 pounds each time, you can imagine why my stomach looked like it was alien and not human. My oldest just turned 10 and I turn 35 next week and after thinking about this nearly every day of my life I decided to get up the courage to get my stomach fixed. I would really liked to have had the whole mommy makeover and had my girls put back in place too, but that was too much for my hubby to bear. He wasn't not supportive, but he just kept telling me that he liked me just the way I was. Problem was, I didn't and since my stomach was my biggest issue, I went for it. I am two days post-op and really my biggest fear going into this was that the pain afterward was just going to be unbearable. I read so much online and watched so many videos on YouTube about how horrible the pain was, that two weeks prior I almost chickened out. I am so glad I didn't because aside from feeling like a truck hit me when I woke up from the procedure and struggling to get in my house and into the recliner, I haven't really had any pain. I have taken some pain medication - definitely the first day, but really I feel great. My back definitely hurts from walking hunched over and I'm a tiny bit queasy, but all-in-all, not bad. I took a shower today and got to see my tummy and it's amazing that all the extra skin and stretch marks are gone. I definitely recommend this is you're considering it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2010

Mommy Makeover 4 Weeks Post-Op! - Orlando - I have recently looked into having a mommy makeover on myself. I have two boys and have tried to lose weight, get back into shape, etc... but I still have the saggy skin, stretch marks and floppy breast. I am 30 yrs old, 5'10, usually weigh around 170lbs but trying to get to 160lbs. My weight prior to children was 155lbs. I gained about 60 lbs with my first born and 50lbs with my second born. After my first born, I was able to lose the weight and get back into my clothes within a year of his birth (literally- his 1st birthday). However, my second son I still have about 10lbs to get back to pre-preg. weight and their is the issue of stretch marks, sagginess, love handles, etc.. all that won't go away. I have 4 consultations with highly rated plastic surgeons in a few weeks, and plan to actually have my surgery next summer (June 2011). I am researching everything from breast lifts/ augmentation, tummy tucks, etc... I am also working out at the gym to get my muscles in shape for the recovery. I am looking for advice regarding Drs, Questions, Procedures, Pre-Op To Do, Post-OP To Do, expectations, etc... I hope to update as I progress to my date. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2010

Mommy Makeover 4 Weeks Post-Op! - Orlando - I have heard excellent reviews about Dr. Soto and knew that I had to meet him. He didn't dissapoint me. He was very thorough in his explanations. I feel comfortable with him and felt that I would receive the best results with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2010

The Best Thing I Have Ever Done for Myself! - I am a 47 year old mother of 2. Even though I wouldn't trade my kids for the world, I would trade what happened to my body as a result. I breast fed both babies for 10 months which caused my D cup breasts to sag. I had the typical mommy pouch on the lower abdomen as well as stretch marks. I spent years trying to get rid of the pouch with exercise and had no luck. I also resolved myself to believe that I would be wearing industrial strength underwire bras for the rest of my life. I had thought about the mommy makeover for years but was to scared to take the leap. That was until I met Dr. S. He was very personable and I instantly liked him. I did some research on him and was very happy with what I learned. He is Board Certified and a graduate of Johns Hopkins School of Medicine among other things. I was more than happy with his credentials so I took the leap.My husband and I went in for my consultation and were made to feel at home by his wonderful staff. Dr. S spent about 45 minutes talking to us and asking me what I wanted. I felt he really listened to what I had to say and more than answered all our questions. He made me feel very comfortable and has a way of making you feel like he is taking care of you like he would a member of his own family. I can't say enough about his staff also. They were friendly, knowledgable, highly trained and extremely professional. I decided on the breast lift, tummy tuck and lipo on the hips.Dr. S has his own operating suite at his office. He has a full staff like any operating room in any hospital. I went in on the day of surgery and met with Dr S first. He marks refernce points on you while you are standing so everything ends up in the right place. I next met the anesthesilogist who made me feel like I was in good hands. Once he starts the IV, he gave me something to relax. The next thing I remember was waking up in recovery.I remember waking up and asking myself, and anyone else who was there, "what have I done?" The pain was severe and moving was unbearable. I got home and went to bed. By the next morning, I was still in pain but not as bad as the day before and it went like that, every day getting better. I had some issues with the pain killers making me sick so Dr.S called in a prescription for an anti-nausea medicine which helped a lot. By day three, I was no longer taking the pain killers and was able to move around with little pain. The worst part was sitting and standing. You don't realize how much your stomach muscles do! I was given a compression garment and special bra to wear to help with swelling. I wore them faithfully! There was very little pain for the breast lift, mostly itching from the tape and stitches.I went in for a post-op visit on the fourth day after surgery. It was the first time I saw the new me! (I was affraid to remove the garments!) When the nurse removed them, I wanted to cry! I couldn't believe that was me and only 4 days post-op! My stomach was flat and my breasts were back up where they were intended to be, not laying on my stomach! The staff seemed as happy as I was and were full of compliments.I am 6 weeks post-op and I feel great. Most of the swelling is gone and all of the bruising. I have always considered myself a happy, confident person. Now I feel like the outside reflects how I feel on the inside. I can't thank Dr S and his staff enough for all they have done for me. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2015

Consultation with Dr. Soto - Orlando, FL - I'm so grateful to have had a consultation with Dr. Soto today. As a result of this site I was able to get a free consultation. The fee to book the appointment was $25.00. Dr. Soto definitely live up to his five star review. He listened, he answered all of my questions and took various measurements of my breast. He's board certified and creates absolutely wonderful mommy makeovers. The quote that I received for the mommy makeover with breast implants (no lift) was $14,171.00. If I had all of the money right now I would have the surgery today. However, after reviewing, I would only be able to get the breast augmentation done at this current time.I'm happy that I've found Dr. Soto. He carefully listened to the outcome I am seeking and answered all of my questions. He certainly lived up to his five star reviews. Initially, I was soo embarrassed to show my body but Dr. Soto make me feel at ease. He is a plastic surgeon and is obviously fixing patients imperfections, I should have not been embarrassed-but I still was. My goal is to have my surgery in June. Yaaay.I'm now awaiting a quote for the breast augmentation only. I will post that price once I receive it. Thank you RealSelf and thank you Dr. Soto for your time and expertise. It was deep appreciated. :). He carefully listened to the outcome I am seeking and answered all of my questions. :) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2014

43 And Ready for a New Me! - Orlando, FL - I'm a forty year old wife and mother of one thirteen year old son who after one abdominal surgey at nineteen, cesarean section at thirty one, hysterectomy at forty is more than ready for a better body! I have an appointment Monday to see Dr. Soto here in Orlando for a mommy makeover and am very excited to get the process started. We moved here from Jacksonville two weeks ago and I have had three consults there already and I'm ready to take it to the next level. I will use this forum as my diary to share my journey with others as well as gain insight and support for myself. I will talk with everyone next week! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  May 03, 2013

Editorial review from Citysearch - I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Soto's. Everyone was so gentle and nice. I could not have asked for a better outcome. My mommy makeover looks amazing! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 26, 2011

Awesome Mommy Makeover – Dr. Armando Soto is one of the best Plastic Surgeons in the country. I have seen excellent results from previous patients and knew that I would receive excellent results as well. I researched thoroughly all the Plastic Surgeons in Central Florida. Although I knew that Dr. Soto would be the one, I did attend several consults with other plastic surgeons to ensure my More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.