Patient Reviews

Reviews for Armando Soto, MD FACS

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter17 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2018

After having two kids, I noticed my breasts were drastically different. After debating and researching for about 3 years, I decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Soto. It has been 5 weeks since my breast augmentation/lift and I am extremely excited about my results so far and I know they will only continue to look better! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2017

I have been to t his office many times for botox and filler. They are first class More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

My BBL Experience - Orlando, FL - I had a BBL with Dr Soto in September 2013. The immediate results were great, I got so many compliments. I read reviews and did my research and it took me a LONG time to save the money. Now, I have an ugly scar that is very noticeable and the results are not as good as before. I want to get the procedure redone, but am looking for a diff doc. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

My BBL Experience - Orlando, FL - The doctor was honest, informative and courteous. He did well in the procedure and I was happy with my results. However, a different staff member, who was not a nurse, took my stitches out and she did not take them out all the way, she cut them and I had to take the rest out at home, so I have pretty bad scarring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2014

Mid 40s Wanting to Enjoy my Body the Way I Used to - Orlando, FL - Dr. Soto is professional in all the aspects. At the beginning I was a little frustrated because sometimes during the healing process he was blaming me of doing something wrong or not following his instructions. He thought I was responsible of infections and skin problems. At a point that I was scared to go to my appointments. Until one day while I was waiting in the check room with the assistant I started to cry. I told her that I was sure he was going to reprimanded me again. I had another stich infected and I knew he was going to blame me. Apparently the nurse told him and he started the approach in different way. No more blaming me for something that was an evident cause of my delicate and high allergic skin type. After that day everything improved the relationship and the confidence between each other. I will say that is the only reason I'm not giving him a perfect score. But he is a good Dr. and very proud and passionate on his job also a great human being . I will recommend him with no reserve just make sure to keep the communication channel always open. About his staff all of them are very courteous and sweet from the anesthetist to the receptionists. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2014

Mid 40s Wanting to Enjoy my Body the Way I Used to - Orlando, FL - I want to look good being able to go to the store and try the clothing and being able to find something that I like thinking on get a shape wear to look better. I'm 36 DD breast and my back is constantly killing my back and shoulders. I want a nice hour glass shape that help me to look good in most of the clothing not being worried of look will big belly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2013

Seems Good... We'll See - Orlando, FL - I never even saw the doctor. I dealt with Bridgett, the assistant. She was very nice and professional. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2013

I first had a consult with Dr. Soto March 2011 regarding the shape of my breasts after having my two children. A girlfriend of mine recommended him to me & I felt after our visit that I would be in good hands. My augmentation with a mastopexy (aka:lift) was done exactly 1 year later (I had to wait to save the $8,500.00). The shape & feel of my breasts are amazing...however, I informed Dr. Soto of my skins tendency to keloid prior to my surgery. He made me feel like if I did exactly as I was told post surgery, I should be fine. One year later I have very large keloided scars underneath both of my breasts,as well as around both of my areolas. I went back to Dr. Soto to let him know that I was in pain and not happy with the visual outcome. He told me that the best option would be to preform another surgery with interior stitches, all for the very generous fee of $7000,a 15% discount. My finical situation has changed, & cannot afford to pay the fee...so I am left scarred & in pain for now. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2012

I would agree that Dr.Soto is great surgeon. March 2012 I had a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation. He did an excellent job with my tummy tuck HOWEVER I am very unhappy with my breast! It was never discussed or shown upfront the specific implant size that would best suit me. The day of the surgery I indicated I wanted a full D. I was simply taken to the surgery room and I left it in his hands to pick the size. This MISTAKE I made caused me to feel unhappy with my breast and I did not achieve the full D cup that I wanted. I honestly feel like the implants size he elected are too small for me. I am not good about speaking up but I did my best to let him know I expected bigger/fuller look. The solution to achieve what I want is to have bigger implants placed which of course cost more $. I took this as a lesson learned and recommend for those considering cosmetic surgery to learn from me, do your research,be extremely detailed, and PICK your own implant size. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2012

I had a tummy tuck, breast aug. and lipo with Dr. Soto in March of this year. The overall experience was great, at the begining of course the treatment from the staff to the Dr was wonderful. It was my first consult and I went with him going by what I saw as a result in pictures shown to me. I was very concern with the scars. I can say he did a good job, but am blown away with the fact that my breast are a lot smaller than what I was expecting. I did mentioned to him I wanted to be a small D cup, but he told me that he goes by the size of my body and what suits me best. Right there and then I should have walked out of the office. I already mentioned the dissatisfaction with the size and he said, " ok...that usually happens in most cases after swelling goes down, but lets wait until your next appt " . Which was a month later. He said he will replace them but Im pretty sure he will charge me again. Right now he avoids talking about a revision. Other than that, great surgeon! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 07, 2012

I had surgery with Dr. Soto five years ago. I was very pleased then and am still so happy with my results. I follow-up with him on a regular basis and he is always attentive and his staff is great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had breast implants replacement with Dr.Soto 18 months ago. Horrible experience with the anesthesia, that didn't happens to me on three surgeries that I had before. My 9" scars under my breast are my worse nightmare, ugly and itchy, the surgical thread that he used is like mono filament line and I had to see the nurse like 3 times already to cut that thread because it come out from my scar and punk me and hurts, now after 18 months I have to go again for the same thing, awful!! I should walk away when he did not show me the implants, the size, the shape.... when I asked.When you see Dr.Soto and complain, he just tell you that you look beautiful and he did a wonderful job. The only thing that I like about my breast implants is the cleavage. I wish I read the reviews before. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 21, 2011

Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my tummy tuck. Dr,Soto did an amazing job, he treated me with respect, and was never in a rush to answer any of my questions. His staff was excellent as well. After surgery, I got very sick from the mess and both Dr. soto & his nurses took very good care of me...immediately! I'm not sure what went wrong with the other ladies that commented negatively, but I will never go to any other Dr. But him! I recommend him highly. I had my surgery a year ago and I feel AMAZING!!!! Not to mention how hot I now look in a bikini!!! I'm 35 years old... The only regret I have is not doing it sooner!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2010

VAser Lipo Orlando - Orlando, FL - Dr. S is a board certified plastics surgeon with impecable creditials. You get what you pay for; he is a superb surgeon More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2010

VAser Lipo Orlando - Orlando, FL - At 50 years old, I was unsure if doing this was even worth it. However, it has only been 3 days since my prcodure and I am thrilled with how my body is changing for the better! I was a quite sore and uncomfortable for about 24 hours. Every day gets better. I am no longer taking any pain meds. I am very bruised and slightly swollen, but I am patient, and will follow all the after care instructions carefully, including always wearing the compression garment. I had general anesthsia, and the vaser lipo procedure was 3 hours, including waist, hips and abs. 2000 cc of fat was removed. I can't imagine having this procedure under local. I am very glad I was asleep. Please choose your surgeon carefully; in skilled hands vaser lipo is an art form that can give you the shape you always desired but could not achieve via diet and exercise. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2010

I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation. I found that Dr. Soto and his staff were very attentive and willing to discuss any questions or concerns. I did not go into surgery thinking it was no big deal. I had several visits with Dr. Soto before and after my surgery and the entire staff was always supportive, friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2010

I have had one procedure and considering another. - I had this doctor help in fixing a very poorly done breast augg.he did a very nice job. I was only disappointed with the fact I was told the scar would be about 2 1/2 inches for the in-plant and it ended up being more than 5 inches. And now nothing can be done but pray it heals. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.