Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lower Body Lift Procedures Near Orlando, Fl

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

I had a lower body lift done by Dr. Soto five months ago and I am extremely happy with the results. It has improved my quality of life in a profound way. Not only is he a perfectionist, and an incredible surgeon, he is kind and empathetic. My results are outstanding and I have minimal scars after only five months. He and his staff are always available if you need assistance or advice. He is hand down the best plastic surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Dr. Soto and his staff are amazing. Nurse Romie is spectacular. She is so caring and sweet. They did a great job with my body lift and liposuction. His staffs was very accommodating! I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Soto and his nurse. they just really care about you and take their time explaining everything. They go the extra mile to ensure the well-being of my recovery! I would definitely recommend him in the Orlando area! I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I researched several surgeons before choosing Dr. Soto. I had an idea of what I wanted but he knew exactly what I needed from our first consult. After a significant weight-loss (100 lbs) I went with having a lower body lift. The results far exceeded my expectations! I now have the body of my dreams. He is a true artist in what he can accomplish with his expertise and experience. The entire process from consult to the actual surgery to the follow-up visits was easy and pleasant. Dr. Soto’s entire staff is amazing! Highly, highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

I am absolutely overjoyed with my results from Dr. Soto & his staff. I had a Mommy Makeover - full 360 body lift, Tummy Tuck, & breast lift w/ augmentation. While I had done a LOT of research on the procedures involved, he took the time to speak to us & answer every concern. He gave realistic expectations, details for safe recoveries (the procedures were done separately for time), and his staff was attentive and caring. The nurses & staff took such great care of me during my recovery I wasn't nervous for my second procedure at all. After 3 pregnancies & weightloss, our biggest concern was to look & feel natural - and he absolutely did just that. It's given me more confidence that I always dreamed of having! His office performs other procedures so I'm constantly referingng him to friends & family! Thank you Dr. Soto!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2020

LOWER BODY LIFT Excellent results and care! I had about a 100lb weight loss over 20yrs ago. Unfortunately I was left with some skin laxity. After carefully considering and researching my options I knew Dr. Soto was the surgeon to help me get the shape I wanted. Dr. Soto and his excellent staff are true experts in their field. I couldn’t be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I can’t express how happy I am that I chose Dr. Soto for my lower body lift surgery. I lost about 65 pounds after having 3 babies and I had a lot of excess skin surrounding my midsection. I was nervous going in for my consult because I haven’t been confident in a long time. I certainly don’t like showing my body to anyone, however it’s part of the process. When he saw me, he said to me, “my goodness, you’re tiny! You’re swimming in your own skin!” I was so happy to hear that! I haven’t been called tiny in a very long time! He made me feel very comfortable and I knew he was going to be my surgeon at that point. On surgery day, I was super nervous. He really had a way of putting your mind at ease though. The anesthesiologist was also super chipper and hilarious. It was a very smooth experience. He cracked a joke while he was putting me under. :). That night I had a bit of a rough time because I had a lot of acid reflux, however Tae, my night nurse, was so attentive. She tried everything she could to help me. She was also very very sweet. She has a very nurturing personality and way about her. Fast forward 7 weeks to where I am now and I’m so happy with my body! My excess skin is gone. I guess it was about 7.6 pounds they took. I didn’t need any lipo. Actually Dr. Soto chuckled a little when I asked for it to begin with. He assured me it was all skin, and he was totally right. I look like a totally different person than I was before! I can’t thank Dr. Soto enough for the job he did on me. My life is forever changed. A million times, thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I went for a consult for a tummy tuck and Dr. Soto recommended a full body lift. My results exceeded my expectations. I am beyond pleased with my new look. Dr. Soto's staff is very professional and friendly. I am African American and my scar looks great and is healing nicely. My stomach looks better and flatter than before I had my 4 boys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2020

Lower Body Lift After 3 Kids and 65 Pound Loss - I’ve always been a yo-yo dieter. I’ve also had 3 kids that spanned from 2004 to 2016. At my highest weight I was 215 pounds. Somewhere between 2016 and 2020, I lost about 25 pounds. In January of this year, I weighed in at 188 and I decided enough was enough. So I started my journey. It never even occurred to me to get a lower body lift at that point. I just wanted to lose the weight. Well, in July, I broke into the 140’s. I was so pleased with my commitment, however I was left with a ton of skin after the babies and weight loss. I have very fair skin and have been told the fairer the skin, the thinner and therefor more saggy. Of course! I decided to go see Dr. Soto, after having a few other consultations with other doctors. I don’t know what it was but I felt more comfortable that he knew exactly how to mold me. I had my Lower body lift surgery on July 29th so I’m now 5 days post op. The first few days were rough. The first night I had immense acid reflux that wouldn’t go away. They tried, I just have a history of acid reflux and I would usually control it with Nexium. Well because my muscles were stitched and tightened, it put on that extra pressure and the acid just traveled upward. This was actually the worst part the first day. I opted for the Exparel, which I think was a huge reason I wasn’t in immense pain. It lasted for the first 3 days and now I just take a painkiller as needed, which isn’t often. Another side effect I wasn’t prepared for was the phlegm. It’s a side effect of the anesthesia but once you get that tickle in your throat, it’s very difficult not to cough. Coughing is not fun when you’ve had your muscles fixed. However, sometimes it’s necessary to rid yourself of the phlegm. On day 5, it doesn’t hurt as much as it did on day 2. So my biggest complaint up to this point has really been the acid reflux. I’m trying to learn how to control it with the foods that I eat. I’m instructed not to drink water and to opt for the fruit juices and Gatorades (something that won’t wash away those important electrolytes). Apple juice proved to be an acid builder so now it’s just Gatorade. It’s all trial and error for me right now but I wanted to share my first before and after photos with you all. Dr. Soto and his team have been very helpful, as I have had a lot of questions along the way. I was so sure he would have to do liposuction, however he did not and I’m still very pleased with my new body, even as heavily swollen as it is. I cannot wait to see my final result! You will see a pic of me at 215, then a before surgery body pic at 149 and then 1 day post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Dr. Soto is amazing! He is best there is, honest, respectful, professional and above all very attentive & compassionate. He has given me my life and my confidence back. I am beyond pleased with my results. I would recommend Dr. Soto to anyone that wants to enhance their bodies. I could have never imagined that having the Lower body lift and Breast augmentation would have changed my life the way that it has. I feel like a whole new person and I have only Dr. Soto to thank for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

I recently had a lower body lift. After losing over 100 pounds after my pregnancy, I was left with hanging skin and little confidence. As scared as I was to finally go through with this procedure, Dr. Soto and his entire staff (literally his entire staff) made me feel comfortable from beginning to end. Dr. Soto has given me my life back! I’m gaining my confidence back and it’s all thanks to him! He’s professional, caring, and an artist- as I never thought I would get the results that I have! I will absolutely go back for any other procedure and I will definitely pass on my experience to all my close friends and family (and anyone else seeking a reputable plastic surgeon)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

I had a lower body lift with Dr. Soto four months ago. My experience with Dr. Soto and all of the members of his practice has been wonderful, from the front desk, to the surgical team, and beyond to post-operative care. I can not imagine receiving higher quality care and support anywhere else. I feel valued when I walk through the door of Dr. Soto's office, and not like just another number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had a lower body lift and bodytite for my back. My results are beautiful!!!! But most of all the care and professionalism of Dr. Soto and his staff was absolutely superb. He transformed my body and changed my life. He is an artist who is careful with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I wish there was a way to give more that 5 stars!!! I have been to Dr. Soto for 3 surgeries now, I went to at least 20 other surgeons before making a final decision to use Dr. Soto. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Soto not did he only fix everything I asked him to but he more than exceeded my expectations. I had a Lower body lift and breast lift with implants. My scars are almost invisible, I have the most AMAZING belly button!! Also, if there were any issues or even something as simple as a stitch coming out I was always welcome to come into the office with no appointment and be seen with no problem. I never felt rushed when I was in the office and never left with out all of my questions answered. Dr. Soto was able to give me back something I never thought I would get again, confidence. I now wear clothes to show off my body that I am so proud of. Dr. Soto takes a lot of pride in his work as well as he truly forms a great relationship with his patients. I always felt 100% comfortable with the Dr as well as confident with all of his abilities and his work. I will never see any other surgeon for my plastic needs. I very highly recommend Dr. Soto to all of my friends that are looking to have any work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Currently 10 months post-op from my lower body lift and my results just keep getting better. Dr. Armando Soto and his staff were extremely professional and listened to all of my concerns. I had lost 63 pounds and was looking for a solution to the excess skin that was left behind. My consultation appointment with him was not rushed and he openly listened to me. He explained and educated me on the different options that were available. However, I think the most important thing he said to me in that initial meeting was “we want to do what is safe for you!” I just can’t say enough good things about him and his entire staff. I guess I can only say thank you for adding the final touches that I was waiting for because it changed my life. God Bless you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2019

Five Stars - I decided to have my second procedure (Breast Augmentation with Lift, less than 6 months from my Lower Body Lift) with Dr. Soto. He is the best cosmetic plastic surgeon. He truly knows a woman's body and gives you exactly what you ask for. His staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Best decision ever to go with Dr. Soto and staff for my cosmetic surgeries. Thank you so much for helping me to look beautiful in my 50's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2019

I decided to have my second procedure (Breast Augmentation with Lift, less than 6 months from my Lower Body Lift) with Dr. Soto. He is the best cosmetic plastic surgeon. He truly knows a woman's body and gives you exactly what you ask for. His staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Best decision ever to go with Dr. Soto and staff for my cosmetic surgeries. Thank you so much for helping me to look beautiful in my 50's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Skilled Artist - Dr. Armando Soto and his staff worked safely to ensure that what I wanted and the end result would not only exceed my expectations physically but also ensure I was left with a healthy body as well. I had several procedures done by Dr. Soto with a lower body lift being the most extensive (I had lost 120lbs). Two years later I am still over joyed with the result of my body and the amazing job his team did to ensure my safety and speedy recovery. He guided me through the process and his team was there every step of the way. It’s hard to find someone in this industry that isn’t just money hungry but is in fact passionate about the end result for his patient, even if that means helping them understand realistic expectations of a procedure and the outcome never wanting to misguide or mislead them just to make a buck. I will be forever grateful for being referred to Dr. Soto. Not your average in it for the money plastic surgeon, but a doctor that views his patients as works of art!! Thank you Dr. Soto More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2018

At age 54, I had concerns regarding what type of procedure was best, based on my aging and health. Dr. Soto was so wise and understanding, directing me to the right procedure, while at the same time meeting my expectations. I felt safe and in good hands from the beginning. After my lower body lift, I feel great and confident again. Very thankful to Dr. Soto and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Dr. Armando Soto and his staff worked safely to ensure that what I wanted and the end result would not only exceed my expectations physically but also ensure I was left with a healthy body as well. I had several procedures done by Dr. Soto with a lower body lift being the most extensive (I had lost 120lbs). Two years later I am still over joyed with the result of my body and the amazing job his team did to ensure my safety and speedy recovery. He guided me through the process and his team was there every step of the way. It’s hard to find someone in this industry that isn’t just money hungry but is in fact passionate about the end result for his patient, even if that means helping them understand realistic expectations of a procedure and the outcome never wanting to misguide or mislead them just to make a buck. I will be forever grateful for being referred to Dr. Soto. Not your average in it for the money plastic surgeon, but a doctor that views his patients as works of art!! Thank you Dr. Soto More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Currently 10 months post-op from my lower body lift and my results just keep getting better. Dr. Armando Soto and his staff were extremely professional and listened to all of my concerns. I had lost 63 pounds and was looking for a solution to the excess skin that was left behind. My consultation appointment with him was not rushed and he openly listened to me. He explained and educated me on the different options that were available. However, I think the most important thing he said to me in that initial meeting was “we want to do what is safe for you!” I just can’t say enough good things about him and his entire staff. I guess I can only say thank you for adding the final touches that I was waiting for because it changed my life. God Bless you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2018

Dr. Soto is Amazing - I had a lower body lift and bodytite for my back. My results are beautiful!!!! But most of all the care and professionalism of Dr. Soto and his staff was absolutely superb. He transformed my body and changed my life. He is an artist who is careful with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Skilled Artist - Dr. Armando Soto and his staff worked safely to ensure that what I wanted and the end result would not only exceed my expectations physically but also ensure I was left with a healthy body as well. I had several procedures done by Dr. Soto with a lower body lift being the most extensive (I had lost 120lbs). Two years later I am still over joyed with the result of my body and the amazing job... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

~~Amazing Work, Excellent Experience~~ Breast Lift, Augmentation & Lower Body Lift - I wish there was a way to give more that 5 stars!!! I have been to Dr. Soto for 3 surgeries now, I went to at least 20 other surgeons before making a final decision to use Dr. Soto. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Soto not did he only fix everything I asked him to but he more than exceeded my expectations. I had a Lower body lift and breast lift with implants. My scars are almost invisible, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Phenominal - In researching for the best surgeon to perform my body lift after extreme weight loss I found Dr. Soto. My experience from the moment I entered the office I knew Dr. Soto and his team were going to be my choice. Dr. Soto has been beyond exceptional in personality, knowledge, and surgical skill. I will forever be grateful to him and will have future procedures only under his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

50 Year Old with Excess Skin from 63 Pound Weight Loss - Currently 10 months post-op from my lower body lift and my results just keep getting better. Dr. Armando Soto and his staff were extremely professional and listened to all of my concerns. I had lost 63 pounds and was looking for a solution to the excess skin that was left behind. My consultation appointment with him was not rushed and he openly listened to me. He explained and educated me on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

50 Year Old with Excess Skin from 63 Pound Weight Loss - Currently 10 months post-op from my lower body lift and my results just keep getting better. Dr. Armando Soto and his staff were extremely professional and listened to all of my concerns. I had lost 63 pounds and was looking for a solution to the excess skin that was left behind. My consultation appointment with him was not rushed and he openly listened to me. He explained and educated me on the different options that were available. However, I think the most important thing he said to me in that initial meeting was “we want to do what is safe for you!” I just can’t say enough good things about him and his entire staff. I guess I can only say thank you for adding the final touches that I was waiting for because it changed my life. God Bless you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Soto is an amazing surgeon. His first concern is safety. I saw him twice before my lower body lift to discuss my concerns. He met and exceeded my expectations. My scars looked amazing and healing better every day. I saw three other plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Soto. I am so glad I made the decision to choose Dr. Soto. The only thing I would suggest is perhaps a better instruction booklet for home care immediately after surgery. Thank you, Dr. Soto and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

After having 3 kids via caesarian sections, I never thought I would be happy with my body again. Dr. Soto did a lower body lift on me, tightening my belly and lifting my behind. Now that I am healed I look better than I have in more than twenty years! Dr. Soto and his nurses and staff have been great, and the end result is phenomenal! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Soto and his team are miracle workers. I had the lower body lift done and I could not be more proud of my results. Dr. Soto did an amazing job. He made me feel welcomed since my first visit. His staff is super friendly and nice. I will definitely be back for more work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

Five Stars - Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my lower body lift! Never could I have imagined how amazing my stomach, thighs, and butt could look. Dr. Soto is a true artist with what he does to bodies. Dr. Soto is very thorough throughout the whole process before and after surgery and I am so pleased I went to him for my procedure. I also would like to thank his fabulous staff for being so wonderful. Everything about Aesthetic Enhancements is top notch and would highly recommend it to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my lower body lift! Never could I have imagined how amazing my stomach, thighs, and butt could look. Dr. Soto is a true artist with what he does to bodies. Dr. Soto is very thorough throughout the whole process before and after surgery and I am so pleased I went to him for my procedure. I also would like to thank his fabulous staff for being so wonderful. Everything about Aesthetic Enhancements is top notch and would highly recommend it to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2018

It took me a long time to make the decision to have surgery (Blepharoplasty, Upper and Lower Body Lift, Abdominoplasty and Lower Body Lift) however once I did, it was a very positive experience from beginning to end. Now at 56 years old, I only wish I had found Dr. Soto sooner! Not only does Dr. Soto's work speak for itself, but one consultation with him and you will understand why he has such a great reputation. His incredible professionalism, compassion and comprehensive care or his patients sets him apart from the rest. He took the time during each visit to answer all of my questions and helped me to make the best decision for my body each time. The results speak for themselves. Thank you, Dr. Soto and team for everything. With highest respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2018

Five Stars - I had my second surgery with Dr. Soto. First one was a lower body lift and the second one was a breast lift with implants. I requested a natural looking breast augmentation and that what I got. Although at the beginning I thought my breasts looked smaller than what I expected, as I healed and the results got better, I can see how bigger breasts would have made me look disproportionate to my body. There is a reason why he is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2018

I had my second surgery with Dr. Soto. First one was a lower body lift and the second one was a breast lift with implants. I requested a natural looking breast augmentation and that what I got. Although at the beginning I thought my breasts looked smaller than what I expected, as I healed and the results got better, I can see how bigger breasts would have made me look disproportionate to my body. There is a reason why he is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

I am SOOOO happy with my new look. - I wouldn't call it a mid life crisis, but I was unhappy with the way I looked and was thinking of a tummy tuck. I met with Dr. Soto and team and after talking with them I decided with a LBL (lower body lift). I am SOOOO happy with my new look. Dr. Soto and team are professionals and we're there for me, through every step of the procedure and follow ups...Dr. Soto and team, where the best... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Soto and his staff have been amazing through the whole process. I could not be happier with my results from a lower body lift. They have taken good care of me from the day of surgery, my overnight stay in recovery, and every post-op appointment since. I would highly recommend Dr. Soto to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Lower Body Lift - Orlando, FL - I have waited 15 years to get the nerve up and go through with this surgery. I am on day 5 of recovery and feel great. I have some pain but that is managed with pain medication and cannot believe how amazing I look on day 5. Dr. Soto is an amazing person who I felt completely comfortable with and his staff was exceptional as well. If you live in the Orlando area see him for any cosmetic procedure. He is a perfectionist and that is definitely a plus in this field of work and he cares about you.Updated on 9 Dec 2015:I am only 5 days into the recovery of the lower body lift. It is extremely tiring to move around but it's amust. What I do to help me walk further is eat and take a pain medication which allows me to walk a little longer. I do crash when I sit down and sleep for about 20 minutes but feels like an hour. I was able take a month off from work which is a blessing and something that really is needed. I'm sorry for bouncing around with information , it's just there's so much to say about what was told and what I found to be different. When you hear them say you will need someone there to help...you think yes I got someone but what you don't realize is how much you need them. The person who helps you during this time must be someone who you feel completely comfortable with because they will take you to the bathroom ,empty your drains, and give you showers. My husband has been absolutely the best. It's really hard for me to allow people to help me since ,I have always been the care giver. I waited 15 years because I was nervous and didn't want to go through the pain, I just believe I wasn't ready. During those years and prior I had 5 pregnancies. (2 miscarriages and 3 daughters) I also quit smoking, gained a lot of weight and that began another change. I started adding small changes with my way if eating and now I have been able to maintain my weight and go to the gym regularly. I now go to the gym because it relieves stress and I don't see it as a"have too". Back to the recovery.... When I take my binder off for the required 30 minutes, I will put a tank top on to go under it because it's causing blisters that pop and are extremely painful. The garment was an experience putting it back on the first time I took shower. It's confusing at first but once you know how it goes it goes quickly. My first shower....I did it with an hour into my pain medication and my muscle relaxers which is what i suggest becAuse it feels weird. My husband washed me because I was concentrating on my balance and not getting sick. My opinion on getting this done... You seriously have to want it, it's not a weight loss option . I had so much skin hanging that no matter what I did it wasn't doing anything . I went into the procedure comfortable with my weight it's just the skin is what I hated about my body which made me feel horrible.Updated on 13 Dec 2015:The past two days have been uncomfortable. I feel extra swollen , not sure if it's from the Gatorade I am drinking or just normal swelling,or I'm just plan tired of feeling tightly wound. I want to do so much and I'm restricted so it's frustrating. I hope that things improve soon. I'm sure they will and this blah mood will too. The good part I suppose my drain that is left is t producing much and what it's producing is very light red.Updated on 9 Jan 2016:I'm on week 5 and feel wonderful . My scar looks great , a small thin line . I am so happy with my results and it's only week 5. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2016

I had a lower body lift and love the results. The surgery was fairly easy, and I have bounced back quickly. Dr. Soto and his entire staff have been wonderful- answering questions and giving the best care. I would recommend him to anyone wanting something 'special' for himself or herself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jun 22, 2016

I am extremely pleased with Dr. Soto and his staff. I had a lower body lift after losing 100 pounds from gastric bypass. I loved my weight loss but hated the extreme drooping skin from my stomach, thighs and buttocks. Dr. Soto preformed a lower body lift and made me look like a new person. I am amazed at the great results and have Dr. Soto to thank for these wonderful results. I have recommended friends to Dr. Soto and hope they took my advice and now have a consult. I know they will be as happy as I am. Many thanks to Dr. Soto and his wonderful staff. I LOVE THE NEW ME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I have waited 15 years to get the nerve up and go through with this surgery. I am on day 5 of recovery and feel great. I have some pain but that is managed with pain medication and cannot believe how amazing I look on day 5. Dr. Soto is an amazing person who I felt completely comfortable with and his staff was exceptional as well. If you live in the Orlando area see him for any cosmetic procedure. He is a perfectionist and that is definitely a plus in this field of work and he cares about you.Updated on 9 Dec 2015:I am only 5 days into the recovery of the lower body lift. It is extremely tiring to move around but it's amust. What I do to help me walk further is eat and take a pain medication which allows me to walk a little longer. I do crash when I sit down and sleep for about 20 minutes but feels like an hour. I was able take a month off from work which is a blessing and something that really is needed. I'm sorry for bouncing around with information , it's just there's so much to say about what was told and what I found to be different. When you hear them say you will need someone there to help...you think yes I got someone but what you don't realize is how much you need them. The person who helps you during this time must be someone who you feel completely comfortable with because they will take you to the bathroom ,empty your drains, and give you showers. My husband has been absolutely the best. It's really hard for me to allow people to help me since ,I have always been the care giver. I waited 15 years because I was nervous and didn't want to go through the pain, I just believe I wasn't ready. During those years and prior I had 5 pregnancies. (2 miscarriages and 3 daughters) I also quit smoking, gained a lot of weight and that began another change. I started adding small changes with my way if eating and now I have been able to maintain my weight and go to the gym regularly. I now go to the gym because it relieves stress and I don't see it as a"have too". Back to the recovery.... When I take my binder off for the required 30 minutes, I will put a tank top on to go under it because it's causing blisters that pop and are extremely painful. The garment was an experience putting it back on the first time I took shower. It's confusing at first but once you know how it goes it goes quickly. My first shower....I did it with an hour into my pain medication and my muscle relaxers which is what i suggest becAuse it feels weird. My husband washed me because I was concentrating on my balance and not getting sick. My opinion on getting this done... You seriously have to want it, it's not a weight loss option . I had so much skin hanging that no matter what I did it wasn't doing anything . I went into the procedure comfortable with my weight it's just the skin is what I hated about my body which made me feel horrible.Updated on 13 Dec 2015:The past two days have been uncomfortable. I feel extra swollen , not sure if it's from the Gatorade I am drinking or just normal swelling,or I'm just plan tired of feeling tightly wound. I want to do so much and I'm restricted so it's frustrating. I hope that things improve soon. I'm sure they will and this blah mood will too. The good part I suppose my drain that is left is t producing much and what it's producing is very light red.Updated on 9 Jan 2016:I'm on week 5 and feel wonderful . My scar looks great , a small thin line . I am so happy with my results and it's only week 5. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 18, 2016

Happy Patient - General Comments I am almost 3 weeks out after having a lower body lift surgery with Dr. Soto. To say that I am pleased does not even begin to express how happy I am with my results. Way beyond expectations. He told me this was going to change my life and it has in so many ways. From the beginning he always emphasized safety first and the genuine care and concern by everyone here has been amazing. I really cannot thank them enough. Dr. Soto is an artist and a caring doctor. I would not change a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2015

Lower Body Lift - Orlando, FL - I have waited 15 years to get the nerve up and go through with this surgery. I am on day 5 of recovery and feel great. I have some pain but that is managed with pain medication and cannot believe how amazing I look on day 5. Dr. Soto is an amazing person who I felt completely comfortable with and his staff was exceptional as well. If you live in the Orlando area see him for any cosmetic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 18, 2015

I could not be more thrilled with the results of my lower body lift. The whole experience from start to finish has been seamless. From the office staff to Dr. Soto, consultation to after care. Dr. Soto has listened to what I wanted to achieve and made it happen. I would compare him to an artist. He takes pride in his work and it shows. On top of everything else I felt that he took time to answer any questions or concerns that I had. I truly feel beautiful. Thank you Dr. Soto and your team for being such a positive impact on my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

37 Yr Old with 2 Kids and Ready for Things to Be Where They Should Be - Orlando, FL - **This may be a longer review since I'm clumping everything up until 5 days post op on this one. **I had a breast lift (no implants) and a full Tummy Tuck with muscle tightening and lipo. I went to Dr. Soto in March for my consultation. Dr Soto answered my whole list of questions and recommended the procedures that would help me meet my goals. He did recommend a Lower Body Lift because I was concerned with my "love handles", but since that would be two different procedures done 6 weeks from each other with the breast lift, I decided to do the TT rather than the LBL. Going into this, I would say up until 2 weeks before the surgery, I waffled back and forth on whether I should do this. It was a big financial commitment and recovery time commitment and I felt guilty for taking that time and money away from things I could be using with my kids - but at my pre-op, I decided I was all in.Dr. Soto was always very patient and respectful and I immediately felt comfortable with he and his nurse Caley, who is also wonderful. Keely who is the Patient Coordinator answered any questions I had prior to the procedure.The day of the procedure - they were able to get me in sooner than my appt time, which was wonderful. I had some last minute jitters about whether a lift was going to decrease my breast size to where I would really need implants (I really wanted to stay away from implants if possible). Right when I got to the office for the surgery, I explained my concerns to Caley, who brought Dr. Soto right in to where they both listened to my concerns. Dr Soto didn't tell me what I should do, just listened and provided me with facts about each option (lift vs. implants) - which was wonderful. I decided to do just a lift and am very pleased with the results. I don't feel like my size decreased much if at all which was my concern.Dr. Lee, the Anesthesiologist, then came in and told me every step of what would happen, from him putting an IV in my hand, up him staying with me until I awoke. He listened when I told him I had previous nausea with anesthesia and told me he would take some preventative measures and give me some meds after the surgery, prior to me waking up. I never have had any amount of nausea after this surgery which is fabulous!Within minutes of Dr Soto drawing on me so he had a roadmap, I was in the OR and within maybe 2 min of being in there and them telling me everything they were doing, I was out. Next thing I knew (or kind of knew), it was about 6:30p in the Recovery room - so 5-5.5 hours later. I was with the kindest nurse, Ginger who stayed with me for the entire night, gave me my meds, food and drink and walked me around every couple of hours. There were only two hard things about the first night- trying to go potty after the surgery (it took forever) and walking almost doubled over.It's been a week from today and although the days haven't been the most pleasant, I can honestly say, they haven't been miserable by any means. Pain has been manageable - in fact, my back is in the most pain from walking hunched over. I was off of the pain meds by day 5 of surgery and I'm standing up straighter every day.5 days post op, I can say, my breast lift was worth it. I think when the swelling goes down, I will say the same thing about the TT. My belly is flat and everything looks very good, just waiting to see about those pesky love handles to have a final determination on the TT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2014

46 Year Old with 4 Children Body Lift - Orlando, FL - After 4 kids ranging from ages 2- 25 and suffering through the death of my close sister my body had taken it's toll. After being ver active most of my life Stress and the last two c- section pregnancies in my 40's had a definitive impact on my body to the point of no return despite going back to exercise go and I wanted to get back to where I would be able to feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2014

46 Year Old with 4 Children Body Lift - Orlando, FL - Dr Soto was excellent in hearing what was on my wish list and making the appropriate suggestions for me. He took the time to explain each option and was very clear and honest with what I should expect with all options presented. Never felt pressured and he allowed me to make the right decision for me. The staff and dr are extremely courteous and professional and I felt very comfortable from the very start with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2014

After losing over 50 pounds and having a previous c-section, I consulted Dr. Soto for a possible tummy tuck. He was upfront about both the possible risks and the benifits this surgery entailed, and suggested that I would be happier with the results of a full lower body lift. He in no way was a "salesman" for the more complex (and expensive)surgery, he simply gave me the facts for each. I opted for the full lower body lift and the results were better than I ever expected. I only wish I would have done it sooner! Following surgery, I was seen weekly and the scars are very minimal. I would highly recomend Dr. Soto to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2011

Miracle: Removal of Excess Skin After Major Weight Loss - Orlando, FL - I cannot say enough about Dr. S, his staff and surgery facility. He is a caring, skilled surgeon who listens to your wants and tries to make them a reality. I've had two surgeries with Dr. S. First, I had a lower body lift. Dr. S has a lot of practical experience in doing lower body lifts. I am very happy with the results – my stomach, buttocks; belly button and outer thighs look great. He was even able to remove scars from two prior stomach surgeries. I stayed overnight in his surgery facility. This is major surgery but my recovery and follow-up care went well. Next, I had an arm lift and inner thigh lift done during the same procedure. Recovery from these procedures was a piece-of-cake compared to the lower body lift. My incisions are neat and the scars are healing well. My legs look very good given I had little skin elasticity. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.