Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover Procedures Near Orlando, Fl

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Got first time fillers in my cheeks, chin, lips, and jawline and botox! Amy's technique is absolutely perfect! She knew exactly what I wanted and how to make it look so good on me!I feel so refreshed i cant stop looking at my 💋! Lol 5 🌟 If your on the fence about injections book your appointment with Amy you won't be disappointed! I had my first consultation with Dr. Soto and Amy for a mommy makeover! I knew from the consultation right then that this was the team I wanted to help me get back my body and confidence SAFELY after having 2 c sections and breastfeeding both of my babies! I had my surgery in January and Doctor soto clearly had bigger expectations than I did going in because I never in a million years thought I could look like how I do now! I look better than I did before kids! Im so happy with my results and his post op care plan has made my recovery surprisingly SUPER easy and smooth! Minimal swelling and the pain was nothing compared to what i thought it would be.. His nurses are a true extension of Dr Soto and Romie has literally held my hand the whole recovery. Any questions are answered immediately. She is a post op beast! Lol 😆 The consultation, to pre op, surgery day, staying over night with Theresa the night nurse (who was sooo awesome and attentive) to all my post op visits (which I was surprised how many we get he truly cares and is literally there each step of the way during recovery) was so well organized and runs so smooth! Carly and Bailey are soo friendly and sweet 💕. Kelly his coordinator made it all happen she took soo much time with me prior to scheduling and during pre op! Also can't forget Dr Mac the anesthesiologist for keeping me comfy, Calm, and safe during my surgery he has excellent bedside manners! I dont remember anyone else that was in the surgery room but I'm thankful for their help as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

I am absolutely overjoyed with my results from Dr. Soto & his staff. I had a Mommy Makeover - full 360 body lift, Tummy Tuck, & breast lift w/ augmentation. While I had done a LOT of research on the procedures involved, he took the time to speak to us & answer every concern. He gave realistic expectations, details for safe recoveries (the procedures were done separately for time), and his staff was attentive and caring. The nurses & staff took such great care of me during my recovery I wasn't nervous for my second procedure at all. After 3 pregnancies & weightloss, our biggest concern was to look & feel natural - and he absolutely did just that. It's given me more confidence that I always dreamed of having! His office performs other procedures so I'm constantly referingng him to friends & family! Thank you Dr. Soto!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2020

I Have Never Been So Happy! - Dr Armando is truly a perfectionist. He did such an amazing job on my Mommy Makeover. I waited 20 years for this procedure and I never expected to be this happy. My abdomen was a mess and I was so insecure it affected so much of my happiness. He has restored my confidence and I have the cutest belly button! Best decision I have ever made to choose him as my surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr Armando is truly a perfectionist. He did such an amazing job on my Mommy Makeover. I waited 20 years for this procedure and I never expected to be this happy. My abdomen was a mess and I was so insecure it affected so much of my happiness. He has restored my confidence and I have the cutest belly button! Best decision I have ever made to choose him as my surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

It has been 1 year since my mommy makeover: breast lift with 325 CC gel implants and full tummy tuck. Dr. Soto is so kind!! He provided realistic expectations and far SURPASSED them with exceptional work. I am obsessed with how natural my results are. After twins, I thought that I would never be able to wear a 2 piece, again, but here's proof that Dr. Soto performs miracles!!! My TT scar is shockingly low and practically non existent! A string bikini would cover it up with ease. Please FOLLOW HIS AFTER CARE INSTRUCTIONS to a T!!! It will guarantee flawless results. Remember that your doctor knows best!!!! I am 100% black and feared that my scar would be an issue. Dr. Soto is the one to go to!!!! He is skilled and quite experienced with ethnic skin. Thank you so much, Dr. Soto!!! You have no idea what you've done for me! You were my one and ONLY consultation because I was confident that you were the absolute best. You proved me right! I have ZERO regrets!Updated on 17 May 2020:Updated on 18 May 2020: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Armando Soto is exceptional, 8 days ago he performed the mommy makeover and the results have exceeded my expectations. Dr. Armando Soto is a great artist. The entire clinic team makes you feel safe they are very friendly and responsible. Definitely the best decision I have made was to select Dr. Armando Soto. I recommend it to everyone, I returned to have the body of dreams thanks to Dr. Soto. God always bless your talent and your work team. Success always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2020

Best Surgeon for Ethnic/African-American Skin!!!!!! - It has been 1 year since my mommy makeover: breast lift with 325 CC gel implants and full tummy tuck. Dr. Soto is so kind!! He provided realistic expectations and far SURPASSED them with exceptional work. I am obsessed with how natural my results are. After twins, I thought that I would never be able to wear a 2 piece, again, but here's proof that Dr. Soto performs miracles!!! My TT scar is shockingly low and practically non existent! A string bikini would cover it up with ease. Please FOLLOW HIS AFTER CARE INSTRUCTIONS to a T!!! It will guarantee flawless results. Remember that your doctor knows best!!!! I am 100% black and feared that my scar would be an issue. Dr. Soto is the one to go to!!!! He is skilled and quite experienced with ethnic skin. Thank you so much, Dr. Soto!!! You have no idea what you've done for me! You were my one and ONLY consultation because I was confident that you were the absolute best. You proved me right! I have ZERO regrets! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2020

I’m in the process of a couple procedures with Dr. Soto! I cannot wait to show the before and after a once I’m completely done. This first procedure in my mommy makeover has FAR exceeded my expectations. Part two is coming up in a couple weeks and I’m sure that will be just as amazing. The staff is super sweet and helpful. You will never feel rushed or dismissed. 100% recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

I returned to have the body of dreams thanks to Dr. Soto - Dr. Armando Soto is exceptional, 8 days ago he performed the mommy makeover and the results have exceeded my expectations. Dr. Armando Soto is a great artist. The entire clinic team makes you feel safe they are very friendly and responsible. Definitely the best decision I have made was to select Dr. Armando Soto. I recommend it to everyone, I returned to have the body of dreams thanks to Dr. Soto. God always bless your talent and your work team. Success always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Soto and his staff are professional and exude kindness and caring. They take their time with you and never make you feel rushed. Dr. Soto's knowledge and experience result in the most beautiful outcome. His incision lines are paper-thin, his belly buttons are the best and result in a natural-looking stomach. I am so very happy that I chose Aesthetic Enhancements to perform my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

After 2 c-sections and breastfeeding 2 babies I just wasnt comfortable in my body. I went to three different doctors and reviewed lots of post OP results and ultimately went with Dr. Soto. I never felt rushed, Dr. Soto and his staff were very friendly and professional. He took the time to give honest feedback and really listened to what I wanted. I am beyond happy with my results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Dr. Armando Soto is exceptional, 8 days ago he performed the mommy makeover and the results have exceeded my expectations. Dr. Armando Soto is a great artist. The entire clinic team makes you feel safe they are very friendly and responsible. Definitely the best decision I have made was to select Dr. Armando Soto. I recommend it to everyone, I returned to have the body of dreams thanks to Dr. Soto. God always bless your talent and your work team. Success always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

I had a mommy makeover with Dr Soto just 3 weeks ago. I am so glad I made the decision to go with him and his team for my procedure. Aside from the already amazing results I’m seeing, the experience was so comforting and his team was attentive and caring throughout the entire process. As soon as I met him, I knew he was the right surgeon for me. He was never pushy, always listened and answered all of my questions, and his staff made the experience such a pleasant one. I learned so much before the procedure and I felt so well taken care of from start to finish. I’d recommend him to anyone looking for a surgeon dedicated to his practice, his patients and that can give you amazing results! Can’t wait for that 6 week mark and beyond so I can really appreciate his craft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

I researched for over a year to pick a surgeon I could trust and was 100% confident that Dr. Soto and his team were the Best of the Best. His office staff made me feel comfortable and safe. They reminded me that it's ok for a mom of 3 to do something for myself to regain my confidence. Dr. Soto is an incredible surgeon and artist. The results of my Mommy Makeover exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2019

39yo Fit Mom, 5’3” 120lbs - Mommy Makeover TT W Small Vertical Scar and BL with Small BA - My journey started about 7 years ago when I dropped all my baby weight (I had 2 8lb babies, 30 mos apart) and got in amazing shape. On my bucket list was to compete in a figure bodybuilding show. With a lot of hard work and clean eating, I achieved my goal and competed in two shows. While I looked and felt great, I was left with an umbilical hernia (from pregnancy) and excess loose, saggy and wrinkly skin in my lower abdominal area. No amount of exercise or healthy eating was going to change that. As time went on and my kids started school, I started working part time as a fitness instructor and personal trainer. I continued to exercise and train hard, however all the while my hernia was getting worse and my loose excess skin continued to bother me. Finally, this last year, I pulled an abdominal muscle while packing up from camping. That in conjunction with my worsening hernia made me explore a TT. I researched mesh repair for hernia, but didn’t like all the negative reviews about mesh and even then, mesh doesn’t address overall abdominal weakness. That then lead me to research surgical hernia repairs. While this was more appealing, it still didn’t address overall muscle laxity and the cost was more than half of a TT. So with all that in mind, I started researching PSs. I wanted a consultation for a MM with mini TT. While the tummy was my main concern, I figured it couldn’t hurt to have my breasts evaluated as they were completely deflated after breastfeeding 2 kids. My first call was to Dr. Soto. I found him on RS and right away liked his work. I called and inquired about a mini TT and was told that he did not perform those. I was disappointed, but at that time, I was really thinking I wanted a mini, so I kept researching. I consulted with 2 other PS and each had a different take on my breasts, but agreed I was a candidate for a mini TT with MR and hernia repair. I wasn’t crazy about either of these consults, so I figured I would call Dr Soto’s office back and at least go in for him to see me, and maybe once he saw me, he would realize he could do a mini on me. His office staff were very professional and friendly. The office was not overly done, but just right. Their process was efficient and respectful. They give you heated gowns to change into, which is a nice touch because the rooms are cold. Dr. Soto comes in and meets you while your clothed and discusses what your goals are. You then change and he comes back in and evaluates you. He is very professional the whole time. Once he’s done evaluating you, you change back into your clothes and he comes back and goes over what he thinks is appropriate. He has TVs in his rooms and brings up before/after pictures while you’re discussing options. I found that to be very helpful. He explained that the reason he doesn’t do mini TTs is because ultimately, you would end up with a muffin top because you are only tightening the lower abdominal muscles, not the upper. So the upper muscles will still have their laxity, while the bottom is tight. He used a balloon as an analogy. He said what happens when you squeeze the bottom of a balloon? The top expands... Anyhow, now I finally understood why he doesn’t perform MTTs. After my consult with him, I decided that he would be my PS and I would go ahead with the full TT with MR and hernia repair. I also decided on BL with BA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

33 yo mom of 2. After getting back into my workout routine I noticed I just wasn't getting my body back the way I wanted. I researched 3 different doctors and ultimately decided to go with Dr. Soto for my mommy makeover (breast augmentation and abdominoplasty). Not only was his staff amazing from front desk to consultation to OR but Dr. Soto himself was very approachable and kind. I never felt rushed through any process and he took his time to explain each step and what to expect. I am extremely happy with my results and know that he was the right decision for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr. Soto came highly recommended by a few of my girlfriends and he did not disappoint! I had a mommy makeover and my results are amazing! Dr. Soto and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, caring individuals who made this experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Armando Soto is exceptional, 8 days ago he performed the mommy makeover and the results have exceeded my expectations. Dr. Armando Soto is a great artist. The entire clinic team makes you feel safe they are very friendly and responsible. Definitely the best decision I have made was to select Dr. Armando Soto. I recommend it to everyone, I returned to have the body of dreams thanks to Dr. Soto. God always bless your talent and your work team. Success always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Armando Soto is exceptional, 8 days ago he performed the mommy makeover and the results have exceeded my expectations. Dr. Armando Soto is a great artist. The entire clinic team makes you feel safe they are very friendly and responsible. Definitely the best decision I have made was to select Dr. Armando Soto. I recommend it to everyone, I returned to have the body of dreams thanks to Dr. Soto. God always bless your talent and your work team. Success always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2018

Five Stars - I had a mommy makeover and I am extremely happy with the results. Thank you to Dr. Soto and his amazing staff. They made me feel comfortable and assured during the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2018

I had a mommy makeover and I am extremely happy with the results. Thank you to Dr. Soto and his amazing staff. They made me feel comfortable and assured during the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2018

I researched for 2 years who would be the best surgeon for a Mommy Makeover and I was 100% confident that Dr. Soto and his team was the right decision. I am now almost 5 weeks post op and my expectations were exceeded. Dr. Soto is in a different league and his work is life changing. Everyone who works there are so sweet and professional and make you feel comfortable, safe and special. So much love and respect for Dr. Soto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2018

I Got my Pre-baby Body Back Only Better! - 33 yo mom of 2. After getting back into my workout routine I noticed I just wasn't getting my body back the way I wanted. I researched 3 different doctors and ultimately decided to go with Dr. Soto for my mommy makeover (breast augmentation and abdominoplasty). Not only was his staff amazing from front desk to consultation to OR but Dr. Soto himself was very approachable and kind. I never felt... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 20, 2018

Dr. Soto and his staff are amazing, warm and personable. Dr. Soto takes his time, answers all questions thoroughly and I never felt rushed or like a number in a queue. I also cannot say enough about how great his staff is from the front door to the exam room. Definitely made the right choice with him for my mommy makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr. Soto is an expert surgeon, extremely attentive, compassionate, and precise. He did excellent work, completing a tummy tuck, breast lift revision, and implants. I could not be happier. His staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2017

Dr. Soto and his entire staff are amazing from start to finish! They made me feel comfortable and cared for. I love how friendly the staff is! Most importantly, Dr. Soto is an artist who has transformed my body. I am so happy with my mommy makeover! Thank you, Dr. Soto, and thank you to your entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Nov 04, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Soto. I had a mommy makeover. My surgery, recovery and results went great. Dr. Soto and his team are very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2017

After of years thinking of getting a mommy makeover finally make my mind and decided to just do it. I got excellent recommendation from a coworker who did breast augmentation and lifting. I met Dr. Soto and one of my concerns were how the incisions would look after surgery. The day of surgery was here, 8/10/2017. All the staff from front desk, nurses, office administrator were excellent. After procedure everything was good. I had the medications to treat pain, muscle relaxant prevent constipation, nausea, everything was taken care of prior of leaving office. Week one passed and I was able to ambulate slow but comfortable, week two and week three passed and incision started to look better and better. Of course I was following Dr. Soto's instructions step by step. Week number five was here and I am amazed of how good my breasts and tummy looked. My incisions looked amazing for only week five. I think this is one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I cannot wait to see how I look a year from now. I would definitely recommend Dr. Soto without any hesitance. As of today i am proud of how I look and I am not ashamed to show my body to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2017

I had a mommy makeover (breast augmentation, breast lift, and full tummy tuck) done by Dr. Soto. I am more than thrilled with the results. He is an excellent surgeon and spends a lot of time with you during post-op appointments to answer your questions and concerns. He is definitely one of the best surgeons in the Orlando area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2017

I just had a Mommy Makeover with a Breast Reduction and Lift. I was shocked at what I saw when I looked at myself in the mirror. My breasts looked better than when I was in high school and college. I have always had extremely large breasts and was unable to wear a bikini (never!) and suffered severe back and neck pain. I am only three weeks post op and I look amazing and feel amazing! Dr. Soto and his team are great! They are genuinely concerned about my recovery and monitor me often to ensure I am healing properly. I am so thankful to Dr. Soto and his staff for helping me look and feel better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2016

MiraDry - Bridget was amazing and caring. Love the results and still have not even gone back for the second treatment. I can wear shirts with sleeves again without being worried and self conscious. Love everything about this office. I will be going back for a mommy makeover soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

After seeing the amazing results from my breast lift and augmentation surgery, I looked forward to the last step in the mommy makeover, my full tummy tuck. Now, just six weeks after my surgery I simply cannot believe my eyes. Dr. Soto is without a doubt a true artist when it comes to plastic surgery and body contouring. His expertise, care, attention to detail and compassion are all reflected by the beautiful results I see when I look in the mirror. Thank you so much Dr. Soto and all of your staff for the unconditional support I received throughout this journey and more over thank you for always seeing me and and focusing on my strengths instead of just seeing my wheelchair and focusing on my physical disability. You have given me back my self-esteem and for this I am eternally grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

For many years I have contemplated about having a mommy makeover. You would think at my age, 57 years old, not to bother. The kids are all grown up, life is good, so I decided to go ahead with the surgery. Dr. Soto is an amazing plastic surgeon! He answered all my questions, made me feel very comfortable about my decision and reassured me everything will turn out beautifully. Everything did! From the minute I stepped into his office, to the day of the surgery and all my post op visits, Dr. Soto and his amazing team were outstanding! I am in my sixth week of post-op and my tummy and breasts look amazing! I am too happy with the results! I could not be more pleased with the outcome. Thank you Dr. Soto and the Aesthetic Enhancements Team! Highly Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2016

28 Yrs Old; 3 Yr Old Twins + 1 Yr Old Baby; Breastfed All 3 Kids; I Need my Body Back! Orlando, FL - Very pleased with my results ... Please view my blog to see more about my mommy makeover surgerywww.mysecondshift.com More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 19, 2015

Dr. Soto is the best doctor I ever had. It took me years to make the decision of having a Mommy Makeover and now I am on week 2 post op. I love how my body is turning out and I can only thank God for guiding me to Dr. Soto. There is still some swelling and loose skin in my back flanks area but the doctor told me he could correct that if the loose skin persists after recovery. All of his staff are amazing as well, Sara, Keely, Ginger, the receptionist and everyone else. Every time I need something or have a question they are always there for me. Everybody in his office cares about me and how I feel. The night of surgery I had the best nurse ever. In fact, I did not even know there are still nurses like that these days. I do really thank Dr. Soto and my family. I am honored to have him do this procedure for me. I am a mother of two and with my second child my body went down hill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2015

After some research, I found Dr. Soto to correct a rather droopy situation post-lipo by another doctor. I decided to go to for the whole Mommy Makeover and WOW am I glad I did. Was it painful. Yes-but WORTH EVERY MINUTE OF DISCOMFORT. My results exceeded mine and my husband's expectations. Needless to say- he is thrilled with the results. The post procedure core is outstanding. Great staff and office. I would recumbent Dr. Soto over and over. Thanks Armando! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2015

I waited 5 years to address some problem areas that my body acquired from 'childbearing'. After a year of research I flew from another state to have a Mommy Makeover done by Dr. Soto. When I initially decided to have cosmetic surgery, I was a little skeptical of how my results could be achieved, as I was looking to address multiple areas of need. I was very impressed with Dr. Soto and his credentials, experience and recommendations. He was very considerate and understanding and made me feel extremely comfortable and secure. His staff was very knowledgeable, caring and friendly. They all made me feel very comfortable right from the very beginning and showed TOTAL safety and care with my well-being in achieving the BEST outcomes. I am TWO weeks lower body lift/tummy tuck post-op and I am very happy with my results. In fact, I am already set to return for breast augmentation the end of next month. Highly recommended, Dr. Soto and his staff are amazing! I am so thankful that I chose Dr. Soto, he is truly a life changer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr. Soto and his staff are truly amazing. They are caring and professional. The nurses take pride in making you feel well cared for at all times before, during, and after surgery. From the minute I walked through the front door and met the staff I only have great things to say. They are now a part of me. I had the Mommy Makeover and I feel fabulous. Dr. Soto made me look even better than I did before babies. His hands are a blessing. I am truly grateful to him. It's the best thing you can do for yourself. Come see him and his lovely staff. You will be impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 22, 2015

Thank you Dr. Soto for giving me my body and confidence back. My results are stunning and far exceeded my expectations. You are an artist and I am a walking witness to your level of skill. I also want to thank my nurse Caley who brings a smile to my face each time I see her. To anyone considering a Tummy Tuck or Mommy Makeover, you are in such good hands here. I am so glad I made the decision to have this procedure and am especially happy I chose Dr. Armando Soto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 17, 2015

I had a Mommy Makeover by Dr. Soto. Dr. Soto and staff have always been very professional and I have had great results so far. I am excited to see what my end result will be. Dr. Soto and his staff strive to take great care of their patients. They are always willing and eager to answer any questions and concerns. I am very greatful for the incredible experience they have given me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I am so happy that I made the choice to get the Mommy Makeover 4 years ago. After losing my weight I still was not happy with what I saw looking back at me in the mirror. After two children my body was different. I feel more sexy and pretty and have had no issues at all. My breasts look very natural, and no one knows they are implants. The only thing I would do differently is make them a little higher up initially. They do drop after a couple of years. I love everything though! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

It's been 3 years since my mommy makeover, which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast lift. I could not be happier with my results immediately after surgery and now, 3 years later. I feel confident in a bikini, jeans look much better and overall the surgery improved my confidence. I have gained and lost a few pounds over the 3 years and at one point I had abs! Thank you Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 25, 2015

Extremely happy with my Mommy Makeover. I highly recommend for others to seek treatment from Dr. Soto. My husband is amazed and grateful for the professionalism and care that the staff has provided. I will return for any other treatment that I may need in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2015

For many years I wanted to do a Mommy Makeover, and finally decided to go ahead with Dr. Soto. Dr. Soto and his staff are so friendly and they make you feel very comfortable. The results of my makeover are beautiful and I will recommend him to others. Thank you Dr. Soto and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

Delighted With Outcome - Lake Butler, FL - I am so happy that I made the choice to get the Mommy Makeover 4 years ago. After losing my weight I still was not happy with what I saw looking back at me in the mirror. After two children my body was different. I feel more sexy and pretty and have had no issues at all. My breasts look very natural, and no one knows they are implants. The only thing I would do differently is make them a little higher up initially. They do drop after a couple of years. I love everything though! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

Delighted With Outcome - Lake Butler, FL - I am so happy that I made the choice to get the Mommy Makeover 4 years ago. After losing my weight I still was not happy with what I saw looking back at me in the mirror. After two children my body was different. I feel more sexy and pretty and have had no issues at all. My breasts look very natural, and no one knows they are implants. The only thing I would do differently is make them a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 21, 2015

I was unhappy with the way my body looked for 13 years, as a result of having my 3 wonderful boys. I have to say that I am glad I was able to do the Mommy Makeover because now I feel great! Thanks to Dr. Soto for making me look wonderful and now I have no more low self-esteem. Thanks to his wonderful staff for making me feel welcome and thanks again to Dr. Soto for a great result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2015

Superb Experience. Orlando, FL - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Soto and could not be happier! Dr. Soto and his staff have been so nice and professional from day one. I am so happy I chose this for myself. I would recommend Dr. Soto to anyone because his credentials and bedside manner are top notch! I am looking forward to my future with my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2015

Superb Experience. Orlando, FL - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Soto and could not be happier! Dr. Soto and his staff have been so nice and professional from day one. I am so happy I chose this for myself. I would recommend Dr. Soto to anyone because his credentials and bedside manner are top notch! I am looking forward to my future with my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 20, 2015

I love, love, love my Mommy Makeover. It has given me my confidence back that I had before I had kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

Happy - Bay Hill, FL - I would recommend Dr. Soto for anyone looking to improve their appearance. I had the Mommy Makeover and could not be more pleased with my results. After three children and three c-sections I was left with a squared waistline and scar I was unhappy with. Dr. Soto assured me he could fix it and he did. I now have a feminine hour glass figure. The scar from the tummy tuck at two week post-surgery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

Happy - Bay Hill, FL - I would recommend Dr. Soto for anyone looking to improve their appearance. I had the Mommy Makeover and could not be more pleased with my results. After three children and three c-sections I was left with a squared waistline and scar I was unhappy with. Dr. Soto assured me he could fix it and he did. I now have a feminine hour glass figure. The scar from the tummy tuck at two week post-surgery looked better than my c-section scar years after giving birth. Wow! At two months it looks amazing! Dr. Soto takes great care to instruct patients on caring for their post surgery bodies. I have been extremely impressed with the after care I have received. Again, anyone wanting to improve their appearance will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2015

43 Years Young, 3 Children and Ready to Get my Pre-baby Body Back and Fabulous! - Orlando, FL - This has truly been a life changing experience! That is why, I am forever grateful and extremely pleased that Dr. Armando Soto gave me the body that I yearned to have back for so long. I had top notch service and an amazing experience with Dr. Soto and his staff. From the first Skype session until my last appointment with him. I am an out of state patient and will most certainly come back to him. He listened to what I felt I needed and he gave me what was best for my body frame. Everyone that has seen my results are amazed at his work. He is very passionate about his work and truly has hands of an artisan. I finally met his wonderful Patient Coordinator Manager Keely, who has been with me every step of the way. She is the most sweetest person that anyone could meet. Any questions I needed answered, she would respond in a timely manner. His nurse Caley was a gem as well. She always took the time to explain to me how things needed to be done to have a successful body. I can't forget Sarah, also one of his nurse assistants, beautiful person inside and out! Although his office is very busy, they always took time for me as if I was the only patient in the world. I never had to wait very long to see the doctor. I never felt hurried to have my questions answered. He always answered my questions to the fullest. Dr. Soto has been very caring from day one. I experienced that first hand without going into further detail. Thank you Dr. Soto for being you! So now my journey begins. As most women do, I always put everyone else first. A lot of times that is why women tend to feel like they have lost their identities. It’s hard to spend that much money on yourself, especially for aesthetic reasons. It seems okay to spend it on a car or a trip, but for some reason the thought of spending that money on your body is frowned upon. To some that may seem vain or boastful. For me it was about a self confidence that I had yet to achieve, a love of self that I have longed for a very long time. When I look in the mirror, I like what I see now! I feel good about myself, inside and out. I am a better woman, a better wife and a better mom. It is absolutely normal to feel guilty about spending money on a mommy makeover and it is okay to finally put yourself first. Although this wasn't the cheapest surgery, I always say, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!" He did an exceptional job on me and I would not trust no other. Sincerely, M More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2015

A true master of his craft! My mommy makeover is perfect. Dr. Soto and his entire staff are personable and caring. I am so happy with my results (surgery was 8 mos ago). I never thought I'd want to tell anyone I had this kind of surgery but I find myself telling people often to make sure they see Dr. Soto if they are thinking about getting anything done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2014

36 Mommy Makeover, Lipo, Fixed Hernia , Breast Lift - Orlando, FL - What can I say ?? Dr. Soto is amazing ! I not only came out looking amazing but I have made some friends in the process ! Dr. Soto and his staff made sure that all my questions and concerns were answered . Another thing that was great was that I wasn't in any pain , yes I said it No Pain !!! I jus wanna thank everyone at Dr. Soto's office !! He is not only a doctor but he is an artist !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2014

36 Mommy Makeover, Lipo, Fixed Hernia , Breast Lift - Orlando, FL - What can I say ?? Dr. Soto is amazing ! I not only came out looking amazing but I have made some friends in the process ! Dr. Soto and his staff made sure that all my questions and concerns were answered . Another thing that was great was that I wasn't in any pain , yes I said it No Pain !!! I jus wanna thank everyone at Dr. Soto's office !! He is not only a doctor but he is an artist !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

Better Than I Anticipated. Orlando, FL - It's been 3 years since my mommy makeover, which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast lift. I could not be happier with my results immediately after surgery and now, 3 years later. I feel confident in a bikini, jeans look much better and overall the surgery improved my confidence. I have gained and lost a few pounds over the 3 years and at one point I had abs! Thank you Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

Better Than I Anticipated. Orlando, FL - It's been 3 years since my mommy makeover, which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast lift. I could not be happier with my results immediately after surgery and now, 3 years later. I feel confident in a bikini, jeans look much better and overall the surgery improved my confidence. I have gained and lost a few pounds over the 3 years and at one point I had abs! Thank you Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2014

Wow! I have been researching a breast reduction for many years. Little did I know I would also have a mommy makeover. It was well worth the wait! I have had migraines and shoulder, neck and upper back pain without any relief from traditional medical procedures. I have even gone as far as having spinal injections in my neck to try to relieve the pain. As I have explored the surgeons and breast reduction, I actually had a consultation with Dr. Soto years ago in Celebration. At that time I was so comfortable with Dr. Soto, but wanted to try to have insurance cover the reduction. After a few more years and many consultations with other plastic surgeons on my insurance, I returned to Dr. Soto. From the moment Keely answered the phone and spent so much time answering all my questions, I knew it was the office I wanted to have my procedure done and did not look any further.On the day of my consult with Dr. Soto, my decision was confirmed. He is by far the most compassionate and caring doctor. The time he spends answering questions and talking you through your surgery is something you just do not find with other doctors. The staff is amazing. I feel like they are my family. =)...Michelle C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I had my mommy makeover procedure done with Dr . Armando Soto he was amazing his staff was amazing and I love my results it been 9 days so far I look forward to my body healing more and my drains coming out. The first week was hard alot of pain I haven't moved my bowels yet I have my 2 week appointment this Tuesday can't wait to see the Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Making the decision to have major elective surgery is not easy. Like many others in the health care field, I was worried of complications and adverse events. I also felt that I would not be happy in my own skin until I had corrected the extreme damage that pregnancy had done to my abdomen and breasts. Dr. Soto and his nursing team proved to be the high-quality, patient centered team that I was looking for. My results are fantastic and my recovery has been smooth and uncomplicated. As a healthcare professional, I know that it unfortunately all too rare to find Dr. Soto's combination of skill, compassion and focus on the patient experience. Without hesitation, I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements for mommy makeover seeking patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2014

Making the decision to have major elective surgery is not easy - Recommended - Orlando, FL - Making the decision to have major elective surgery is not easy. Like many others in the health care field, I was worried of complications and adverse events. I also felt that I would not be happy in my own skin until I had corrected the extreme damage that pregnancy had done to my abdomen and breasts. Dr. Soto and his nursing team proved to be the high-quality, patient centered team that I was looking for. My results are fantastic and my recovery has been smooth and uncomplicated. As a healthcare professional, I know that it unfortunately all too rare to find Dr. Soto's combination of skill, compassion and focus on the patient experience. Without hesitation, I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements for mommy makeover seeking patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2014

I got a mommy makeover, I went to many consultations before I decided to go with Dr. Armando Soto. The minute I walked through the door I got a good vibe. Now about my surgery... Happy cannot describe how I feel about the outcome of my surgery. I had very high expectations, lets say 10 out of 10 but I feel I look 100 out of 10. I look a million times better than I looked even before I had kids, my tummy tuck looks amazing! I look as though I dropped 30lbs. And my breast reduction, OMG! I wanted to have that implant look and Dr. Soto was able to give that me without any implants. I would recommend Dr. Soto to everyone I know and I would come back to him for the rest of my life. And the staff, they are awesome! Always helpful and there for you in whatever you need. Like I said, they get 100 points out of 10, A+ is not enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2014

38yrs Old 4 Kids 5'7 & 162lbs -Orlando, FL - I had my mommy makeover procedure done with Dr . Armando Soto he was amazing his staff was amazing and I love my results it been 9 days so far I look forward to my body healing more and my drains coming out. The first week was hard alot of pain I haven't moved my bowels yet I have my 2 week appointment this Tuesday can't wait to see the Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 28, 2013

Dr. Soto did an amazing job transforming my body to my pre-body days! After breast-feeding 2 children, one child for 1 year and a second child for 2 and a half years my breast had completely lost its shape and my stomach was ruined. After my mommy makeover I was finally ready to put myself back out there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2013

BBL w/Dr. Soto in Orlando - Orlando, FL - Today I had my pre-op visit. My doctor took the before pictures and answered any questions I had. He is such a caring doctor. He is very considerate of my well-being and has provided a realistic outcome for me. I am very fortunate I found Dr. Soto almost two years ago when he did my Mommy Makeover. I was so pleased with the outcome that I did not hesitate to see him again for my BBL. my experience with Dr. Soto and staff has been very positive, so I know I'm in good hands. On your first visit you will know he is the right doctor for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 09, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I had what is known as the mommy makeover after having 2 children and being dissatisfied with my stomach and breasts. I was extremely anxious about the surgery but the staff here were wonderful and answered all of my questions. The recovery was not as bad as I expected it to be and I am very pleased with my results. I feel so much more comfortable in my own skin now and I have the staff at Dr. Soto's office to thank. S.G., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 09, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I had what is known as the mommy makeover after having 2 children and being dissatisfied with my stomach and breasts. I was extremely anxious about the surgery but the staff here were wonderful and answered all of my questions. The recovery was not as bad as I expected it to be and I am very pleased with my results. I feel so much more comfortable in my own skin now and I have the staff at Dr. Soto's office to thank. S.G., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 03, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I am a young mother of four children and I came to him for help in getting my stomach back to it's original state before kids. I was very pleased with the staff and Dr. Soto. They were friendly and made this process go by very smooth. My surgery was great with no problems at all and I am very satisfied with the results. I will definitely come back in the future. - T. N., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 03, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I am a young mother of four children and I came to him for help in getting my stomach back to it's original state before kids. I was very pleased with the staff and Dr. Soto. They were friendly and made this process go by very smooth. My surgery was great with no problems at all and I am very satisfied with the results. I will definitely come back in the future. - T. N., Orlando, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 01, 2011

Mommy Makeover - Results exceed expectations! - After a thorough search for a plastic surgeon, I selected Dr. Soto and his team who met with me 3 times during my decision making process and each time made me feel important and that they cared. Dr. Soto and his team prepared me for every step of the journey in detail. Recovery was difficult but the team prepared me for this and was extremely accessible all hours of the day and night. My appearance now also matches how I feel on the inside. My sincere thanks to Dr. Soto who I recommend to everyone I know when they see my amazing transformation! -- Nicole M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 01, 2011

Mommy Makeover - Results exceed expectations! - After a thorough search for a plastic surgeon, I selected Dr. Soto and his team who met with me 3 times during my decision making process and each time made me feel important and that they cared. Dr. Soto and his team prepared me for every step of the journey in detail. Recovery was difficult but the team prepared me for this and was extremely accessible all hours of the day and night. My appearance now also matches how I feel on the inside. My sincere thanks to Dr. Soto who I recommend to everyone I know when they see my amazing transformation! -- Nicole M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2011

I had a Mommy Makeover at Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and am thrilled with the outcome. The process was thoroughly explained to me and I felt safe and well cared for. The staff, surgeon, and anesthesiologist were experts and provided me with a new look and outlook on life. Dr. Soto has top notch credentials and a beautiful, accredited facility. I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and Dr. Soto to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2011

Mommy Makeover - I had a Mommy Makeover at Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and am thrilled with the outcome. The process was thoroughly explained to me and I felt safe and well cared for. The staff, surgeon, and anesthesiologist were experts and provided me with a new look and outlook on life. Dr. Soto has top notch credentials and a beautiful, accredited facility. I recommend Aesthetic Enhancements Plastic Surgery and Dr. Soto to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2011

Planning the Mommy Makeover - Orlando, FL - Hey all! I'm currently considering a tummy tuck with a bit of lipo on the flanks and breast lift; potentially scheduling it for June 2011 in Orlando, Florida. So, here's the start of my story ... I'm 35, mother of two fantastic little ones (4 & 18months), I'm 5'2 and currently weigh 138. 138 is a bit heavy for me. Back in the college days I looked fabulous at 105, but it's been more than a decade since I have seen that weight! After my first, I lost the baby weight by 9months by dieting and jogging. I weighed about 130. My little guy is 18 months now and I haven't been as successful with the weight loss this time. For background, I am active ... walking and jogging often and I eat well, but not perfect. Both babies were big (almost 9 pounds each), but I think my youngest ruined my belly! I carried him like a bullet! Honestly, I have been unhappy with the shape/size of my hips since I can remember ...even when I should have been thrilled. So, I am getting the "guts" to do this thing and get a little lipo on the hips! My stomach muscles are separated and my sweet little guy did a number on my skin below the belly button, hence the need for a TT. The TT scares me the most .... I hope I am making the right decision here. The breast story ...I work full time (medical sales), but spent some quality time with the breast pump, and was able to breastfeed both babies for about 5 months each. I'm thrilled I was able to breast feed, but I am certainly not thrilled with the look of the milkers now! The breasts are racing south, hence my choice to pursue a lift. I am usually a size C, but expanded to something off the charts while breast feeding. Now the big question is lift with or without implants? My goal is natural shape and higher, not bigger. I have interviewed several doctors around the Orlando area (Fiala in Altamonte, Clark in WInter Park and Soto in Dr. Phillips). Fiala was great, but wanted to divide the surgery into two different procedures. Knowing myself, I wouldn't go back for round two. Plus, I couldn't take time off from work twice. His outcomes look great in photos. Clark suggested lipo and no TT, which sounds nice, but probably won't totally fix the tummy. Soto is who I think I will ultimately choose. His TT results look awesome and I feel the most confident in his work/outcomes/procedure. So, I think I am really going to do this! I have a second consultation on April 19 and I plan to bring the hubby. Hubby and mom are both supportive, but I suspect that the hubby is a bit clueless on what all of this entails. Mom had a face lift at 38 show she knows and is willing to babysit kiddos and nurse me too! Here goes ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2011

Planning the Mommy Makeover - Orlando, FL - My experience w Dr. Soto & his staff have been excellent so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2011

Best Mommy Makeover Experience - Orlando, FL - This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2011

Best Mommy Makeover Experience - Orlando, FL - Dr S trained at the best medical schools and has wonderful credentials. He was very informative and helped me with any concerns I had. He even answered after hours on a Saturday when I had pain concerns. His attention to detail is superb. His office is welcoming and beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2011

Mommy Makeover - So Glad I Did It! - Orlando, FL - Dr. S and his entire staff are incredibly professional, efficient, and caring. Patient safety and satisfaction are their highest priorities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2011

Mommy Makeover - So Glad I Did It! - Orlando, FL - I have never really been happy with my tummy, and after having my son 11 years ago I became even more self-conscious about it. The skin was loose, flabby, and covered with stretch marks. As for my breasts, I felt they were small in proportion to the rest of my body (5'8", 165 lbs, broad shoulders and hips, athletic legs, but only a small B cup bra size). I found Dr. S's practice through RealSelf, and from my first phone call through every visit to the practice I have been impressed by everyone on the staff. Dr. S has a wonderful bedside manner and is clearly focused on keeping his patients safe and achieving their desired outcomes. After just a few minutes of discussion about what I wanted for my breasts, Dr. S understood exactly what I wanted and was able to pull up patient photos that were just what I had in mind. I had a full TT and breast implants (silicone, placed under the muscle) on 14 January 2011. Although I am only three weeks post-op so far I am delighted with the results! All my abdominal stretch marks are gone, and my scar is low and so far looking good. My breasts are better than I imagined, round and pretty and proportional to my frame. They are getting softer and more natural-looking every day, and I expect that the final result will be amazing! I don't have photos at the moment, but will try to post some soon. I did not take any of my own "before" photos, so will have to see if Dr. S can give them to me. If you are in the Orlando area or are able to travel to Orlando as I did, you will not regret going to see Dr. S! His entire staff, from the receptionists to the patient consultants to the nurses and nurse practitioners, is wonderful. Even though I don't live in Florida and probably never will, if I have further cosmetic surgery done I am absolutely going back to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2010

Back to Pre Mommy Body and Loving IT!! - Orlando - I had a mommy makeover on 11/24/10 and boy do I have a lot to be thankful for!!! The pain was not as bad as I thought, i already look great and I know Im swollen still and the fact that I know have boobs is fantastic!! Its been 4 days and I am walking straighter and i am not using the pain pills anymore; i use the muscle relaxers at night and thats it. I still have the drains which may come out on thursday I hope, but other than that, if you are thinking about it, stop thinking and do it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2010

Back to Pre Mommy Body and Loving IT!! - Orlando - I had a mommy makeover on 11/24/10 and boy do I have a lot to be thankful for!!! The pain was not as bad as I thought, i already look great and I know Im swollen still and the fact that I know have boobs is fantastic!! Its been 4 days and I am walking straighter and i am not using the pain pills anymore; i use the muscle relaxers at night and thats it. I still have the drains which may come... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2010

Getting a New Tummy - Orlando, FL - I'm a small person, 5' 5" and 110 pounds - after having two huge babies (first born 8 lbs. 9 oz., 21" long and second 8 lbs. 13 oz., 23-1/2" long) and gaining 60 pounds each time, you can imagine why my stomach looked like it was alien and not human. My oldest just turned 10 and I turn 35 next week and after thinking about this nearly every day of my life I decided to get up the courage to get my stomach fixed. I would really liked to have had the whole mommy makeover and had my girls put back in place too, but that was too much for my hubby to bear. He wasn't not supportive, but he just kept telling me that he liked me just the way I was. Problem was, I didn't and since my stomach was my biggest issue, I went for it. I am two days post-op and really my biggest fear going into this was that the pain afterward was just going to be unbearable. I read so much online and watched so many videos on YouTube about how horrible the pain was, that two weeks prior I almost chickened out. I am so glad I didn't because aside from feeling like a truck hit me when I woke up from the procedure and struggling to get in my house and into the recliner, I haven't really had any pain. I have taken some pain medication - definitely the first day, but really I feel great. My back definitely hurts from walking hunched over and I'm a tiny bit queasy, but all-in-all, not bad. I took a shower today and got to see my tummy and it's amazing that all the extra skin and stretch marks are gone. I definitely recommend this is you're considering it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2010

Mommy Makeover 4 Weeks Post-Op! - Orlando - I have heard excellent reviews about Dr. Soto and knew that I had to meet him. He didn't dissapoint me. He was very thorough in his explanations. I feel comfortable with him and felt that I would receive the best results with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2010

Mommy Makeover 4 Weeks Post-Op! - Orlando - I have recently looked into having a mommy makeover on myself. I have two boys and have tried to lose weight, get back into shape, etc... but I still have the saggy skin, stretch marks and floppy breast. I am 30 yrs old, 5'10, usually weigh around 170lbs but trying to get to 160lbs. My weight prior to children was 155lbs. I gained about 60 lbs with my first born and 50lbs with my second born. After my first born, I was able to lose the weight and get back into my clothes within a year of his birth (literally- his 1st birthday). However, my second son I still have about 10lbs to get back to pre-preg. weight and their is the issue of stretch marks, sagginess, love handles, etc.. all that won't go away. I have 4 consultations with highly rated plastic surgeons in a few weeks, and plan to actually have my surgery next summer (June 2011). I am researching everything from breast lifts/ augmentation, tummy tucks, etc... I am also working out at the gym to get my muscles in shape for the recovery. I am looking for advice regarding Drs, Questions, Procedures, Pre-Op To Do, Post-OP To Do, expectations, etc... I hope to update as I progress to my date. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2010

I am a 47 year old mother of 2. Even though I wouldn't trade my kids for the world, I would trade what happened to my body as a result. I breast fed both babies for 10 months which caused my D cup breasts to sag. I had the typical mommy pouch on the lower abdomen as well as stretch marks. I spent years trying to get rid of the pouch with exercise and had no luck. I also resolved myself to believe that I would be wearing industrial strength underwire bras for the rest of my life. I had thought about the mommy makeover for years but was to scared to take the leap. That was until I met Dr. S. He was very personable and I instantly liked him. I did some research on him and was very happy with what I learned. He is Board Certified and a graduate of Johns Hopkins School of Medicine among other things. I was more than happy with his credentials so I took the leap.My husband and I went in for my consultation and were made to feel at home by his wonderful staff. Dr. S spent about 45 minutes talking to us and asking me what I wanted. I felt he really listened to what I had to say and more than answered all our questions. He made me feel very comfortable and has a way of making you feel like he is taking care of you like he would a member of his own family. I can't say enough about his staff also. They were friendly, knowledgable, highly trained and extremely professional. I decided on the breast lift, tummy tuck and lipo on the hips.Dr. S has his own operating suite at his office. He has a full staff like any operating room in any hospital. I went in on the day of surgery and met with Dr S first. He marks refernce points on you while you are standing so everything ends up in the right place. I next met the anesthesilogist who made me feel like I was in good hands. Once he starts the IV, he gave me something to relax. The next thing I remember was waking up in recovery.I remember waking up and asking myself, and anyone else who was there, "what have I done?" The pain was severe and moving was unbearable. I got home and went to bed. By the next morning, I was still in pain but not as bad as the day before and it went like that, every day getting better. I had some issues with the pain killers making me sick so Dr.S called in a prescription for an anti-nausea medicine which helped a lot. By day three, I was no longer taking the pain killers and was able to move around with little pain. The worst part was sitting and standing. You don't realize how much your stomach muscles do! I was given a compression garment and special bra to wear to help with swelling. I wore them faithfully! There was very little pain for the breast lift, mostly itching from the tape and stitches.I went in for a post-op visit on the fourth day after surgery. It was the first time I saw the new me! (I was affraid to remove the garments!) When the nurse removed them, I wanted to cry! I couldn't believe that was me and only 4 days post-op! My stomach was flat and my breasts were back up where they were intended to be, not laying on my stomach! The staff seemed as happy as I was and were full of compliments.I am 6 weeks post-op and I feel great. Most of the swelling is gone and all of the bruising. I have always considered myself a happy, confident person. Now I feel like the outside reflects how I feel on the inside. I can't thank Dr S and his staff enough for all they have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2010

After having 2 beautiful children (c-sections) I was ready for a mommy makeover. I met with several doctors and decided on Dr. S. From the moment I arrived I felt comfortable with the doctor and all of his staff. I traveled about 500 miles to have my consult, appointments & procedures with him. The results are better than I could have ever imagined. October 22, 2009 I underwent a full tummy tuck, breast lift and lipo of the hips and abdomen. My major concerns were pain, recovery and scarring. In my case the pain was truly mild. The worst pain was in the recovery room. After the first dose of meds I hardly felt pain at all. I needed meds for about 3-4 days. I worked from my comfy recliner for several days and I was back in the office after 1 week- I felt great! My scarring is really minimal and, in my opinion, a small price to pay. The placement is flawless. My Belly button looks awesome! One thing I wasn’t expecting was the curves I got. I have an hourglass figure now! I love it. Dr. S said he would have me in a bikini in no time... I said I knew he wasn't a miracle worker and that I hadn’t worn a 2-piece in 10 years! BUT he was right - I bought 3 bikinis! After reading all the horror stories I wanted to be sure I made the best choice in surgeons - I did. My results are perfect for me. My Stats: Age 29 Height 5'10 Weight Pre-Op 195 lbsUpdated on 11 Aug 2010:I wanted to add some new photos! Looks even better. I haven't lost or gained weight since the last pictures. I'm so thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2010

The Best Thing I Have Ever Done for Myself! - I am a 47 year old mother of 2. Even though I wouldn't trade my kids for the world, I would trade what happened to my body as a result. I breast fed both babies for 10 months which caused my D cup breasts to sag. I had the typical mommy pouch on the lower abdomen as well as stretch marks. I spent years trying to get rid of the pouch with exercise and had no luck. I also resolved myself to believe that I would be wearing industrial strength underwire bras for the rest of my life. I had thought about the mommy makeover for years but was to scared to take the leap. That was until I met Dr. S. He was very personable and I instantly liked him. I did some research on him and was very happy with what I learned. He is Board Certified and a graduate of Johns Hopkins School of Medicine among other things. I was more than happy with his credentials so I took the leap.My husband and I went in for my consultation and were made to feel at home by his wonderful staff. Dr. S spent about 45 minutes talking to us and asking me what I wanted. I felt he really listened to what I had to say and more than answered all our questions. He made me feel very comfortable and has a way of making you feel like he is taking care of you like he would a member of his own family. I can't say enough about his staff also. They were friendly, knowledgable, highly trained and extremely professional. I decided on the breast lift, tummy tuck and lipo on the hips.Dr. S has his own operating suite at his office. He has a full staff like any operating room in any hospital. I went in on the day of surgery and met with Dr S first. He marks refernce points on you while you are standing so everything ends up in the right place. I next met the anesthesilogist who made me feel like I was in good hands. Once he starts the IV, he gave me something to relax. The next thing I remember was waking up in recovery.I remember waking up and asking myself, and anyone else who was there, "what have I done?" The pain was severe and moving was unbearable. I got home and went to bed. By the next morning, I was still in pain but not as bad as the day before and it went like that, every day getting better. I had some issues with the pain killers making me sick so Dr.S called in a prescription for an anti-nausea medicine which helped a lot. By day three, I was no longer taking the pain killers and was able to move around with little pain. The worst part was sitting and standing. You don't realize how much your stomach muscles do! I was given a compression garment and special bra to wear to help with swelling. I wore them faithfully! There was very little pain for the breast lift, mostly itching from the tape and stitches.I went in for a post-op visit on the fourth day after surgery. It was the first time I saw the new me! (I was affraid to remove the garments!) When the nurse removed them, I wanted to cry! I couldn't believe that was me and only 4 days post-op! My stomach was flat and my breasts were back up where they were intended to be, not laying on my stomach! The staff seemed as happy as I was and were full of compliments.I am 6 weeks post-op and I feel great. Most of the swelling is gone and all of the bruising. I have always considered myself a happy, confident person. Now I feel like the outside reflects how I feel on the inside. I can't thank Dr S and his staff enough for all they have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2009

Orlando Mommy Makeover! Don't Wait -Do It! - After having 2 beautiful children (c-sections) I was ready for a mommy makeover. I met with several doctors and decided on Dr. S. From the moment I arrived I felt comfortable with the doctor and all of his staff. I traveled about 500 miles to have my consult, appointments & procedures with him. The results are better than I could have ever imagined. October 22, 2009 I underwent a full tummy tuck, breast lift and lipo of the hips and abdomen. My major concerns were pain, recovery and scarring. In my case the pain was truly mild. The worst pain was in the recovery room. After the first dose of meds I hardly felt pain at all. I needed meds for about 3-4 days. I worked from my comfy recliner for several days and I was back in the office after 1 week- I felt great! My scarring is really minimal and, in my opinion, a small price to pay. The placement is flawless. My Belly button looks awesome! One thing I wasn’t expecting was the curves I got. I have an hourglass figure now! I love it. Dr. S said he would have me in a bikini in no time... I said I knew he wasn't a miracle worker and that I hadn’t worn a 2-piece in 10 years! BUT he was right - I bought 3 bikinis! After reading all the horror stories I wanted to be sure I made the best choice in surgeons - I did. My results are perfect for me. My Stats: Age 29 Height 5'10 Weight Pre-Op 195 lbs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2009

Orlando Mommy Makeover! Don't Wait -Do It! - After having 2 beautiful children (c-sections) I was ready for a mommy makeover. I met with several doctors and decided on Dr. S. From the moment I arrived I felt comfortable with the doctor and all of his staff. I traveled about 500 miles to have my consult, appointments & procedures with him. The results are better than I could have ever imagined. October 22, 2009 I underwent a... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.