Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Orlando, Fl

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 09, 2019

On my first visit, I was so hesitant and nervous, but as soon as I met Dr. Soto, I felt at ease and immediately felt I could trust him. I am beyond pleased with my tummy tuck results. Dr. Soto knows what he is doing. The staff is so friendly. Best decision ever, I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Soto and his staff are professional and exude kindness and caring. They take their time with you and never make you feel rushed. Dr. Soto's knowledge and experience result in the most beautiful outcome. His incision lines are paper-thin, his belly buttons are the best and result in a natural-looking stomach. I am so very happy that I chose Aesthetic Enhancements to perform my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 12, 2019

I went to several doctors for my tummy tuck consultation but knew Dr. Soto was the right surgeon for me. During my recovery, the staff has been very professional and kind. I am loving my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr. Soto came highly recommended by a few of my girlfriends and he did not disappoint! I had a mommy makeover and my results are amazing! Dr. Soto and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, caring individuals who made this experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 11, 2019

I am so pleased with the results of my tummy tuck. Dr. Soto and his entire staff have been amazing, especially Romie. I would definitely recommend Dr. Soto to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 31, 2018

I had a tummy tuck on 11/26/18. It's a procedure I have wanted to have for about 10 years. I have done so much research and when I came across Dr. Soto, I knew I found my surgeon. His work is phenomenal, his bedside manner is like no other, and his staff is the best! I cannot wait until I can see my full results. For once in my life, I will be able to have the confidence I have never had, thanks to Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2018

I had a tummy tuck 3 weeks ago and I’m already excited about my results. Dr Soto is stern and expects a certain level of competence from his patients. I can tell he wants his work to be perfect. He seemed a little to stern at my second post op visit but at my third visit he explained why. Made total sense once he explained the meaning behind everything. I love how when he talks to you, he’s talking to you. Not just going through the motions because it’s his job but he actually sees you as a patient and not just money. I did a lot of research on plastic surgeons in the Orlando area and concluded that he would be well worth the cost. Like I mentioned above, I’m only 3 weeks (to the day) post op and I’m excited to reveal my new shape. I have to admit one thing, I’ve had two c-sections and a breast augmentation in the past, this surgery was much more painful. A few people said if I did well with a c-section (which I tolerated well), then a tummy tuck would be tolerable. My first two days where very hard. It literally felt like hot pokers we’re stuck in my stomach. The incision is extremely numb and my upper pubic area is very sensitive. Other then that, as of right now, I’m doing well. The binders/belly board/waist trainer are almost worse then the surgery. 3 weeks to go and I’m done!! Next up from Dr Soto is a Brazilian butt lift :-)I would recommend Dr Soto to my family members. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 14, 2018

Five Stars. Exceptional Work & Extremely happy. Dr. Soto I just wanted to thank U and your team for being so wonderful to me throughout my recent Brazilian butt lift surgery. You are not only a fantastic and professional surgeon but an excellent human being. Thanks again for being patient , careful, friendly , nice and choosing an excellent teamwork. My life changed thanks to U and I would definitely recommend U without any hesitance. U are a brilliant surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 12, 2018

Five Stars. Exceptional Work & Extremely happy.Dr. Soto I just wanted to thank U and your team for being so wonderful to me throughout my recent Brazilian butt lift surgery. You are not only a fantastic and professional surgeon but an excellent human being. Thanks again for being patient , careful, friendly , nice and choosing an excellent teamwork. My life changed thanks to U and I would definitely recommend U without any hesitance. U are a brilliant surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2018

At age 54, I had concerns regarding what type of procedure was best, based on my aging and health. Dr. Soto was so wise and understanding, directing me to the right procedure, while at the same time meeting my expectations. I felt safe and in good hands from the beginning. After my lower body lift, I feel great and confident again. Very thankful to Dr. Soto and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2018

After having two children, my stomach did not look in a way that made me feel comfortable. After discussing my concerns with Dr. Soto, he advised me well on getting a tummy tuck. He made me feel comfortable with my decision and now that I see the results, I cannot thank him enough. I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Soto and his team are miracle workers. I had the lower body lift done and I could not be more proud of my results. Dr. Soto did an amazing job. He made me feel welcomed since my first visit. His staff is super friendly and nice. I will definitely be back for more work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2018

Dr. Soto is a very professional doctor that makes you feel very comfortable and answers any questions you have. His staff is amazing and very courteous. Dr. Soto did an amazing job during my Vaser Lipo and I look great. Thank you, Dr. Soto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2018

It took me a long time to make the decision to have surgery (Blepharoplasty, Upper and Lower Body Lift, Abdominoplasty and Lower Body Lift) however once I did, it was a very positive experience from beginning to end. Now at 56 years old, I only wish I had found Dr. Soto sooner! Not only does Dr. Soto's work speak for itself, but one consultation with him and you will understand why he has such a great reputation. His incredible professionalism, compassion and comprehensive care or his patients sets him apart from the rest. He took the time during each visit to answer all of my questions and helped me to make the best decision for my body each time. The results speak for themselves. Thank you, Dr. Soto and team for everything. With highest respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr. Soto is an expert surgeon, extremely attentive, compassionate, and precise. He did excellent work, completing a tummy tuck, breast lift revision, and implants. I could not be happier. His staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2017

Doing my research, I found Dr. Armando's portfolio to align specifically what I wanted to see in my future butt lift. Everyone was sweet, knowledgable, and patient before and after surgery. Follow ups are great because he shows he wants the best for his patients and the results. I highly recommend Dr. Armando Soto, for any future cosmetic surgeries, to look and feel the best version of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Soto and his team are amazing, attentive, and professional. They happily answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable about my surgery. I had a tummy tuck 4 weeks ago and I am already thrilled with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Soto and his team. Thank you Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2016

I first went to Dr. Soto for my first set of cosmetic Botox. His PA, Bridget, was honest and really listened to how I wanted a conservative, natural look around my eyes. I was thrilled with the results! I then consulted with the office about CoolSculpting for my thighs and stomach—I have been super sensitive always been those areas. I was told that I would be a great candidate for CoolSculpting for my inner and outer thighs, but not for my stomach...the issue there is excess skin, not fat. I was surprised, but appreciated their honesty and knowledge. I have has 2 sessions of CoolSculpting on my inner and outer thighs and I am SO, SO happy I did it!!!!! Definitely consider a consultation with Dr. Soto and his staff if you are interested in non-invasive and/or surgical procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2015

I'll tell you a little bit from the moment i started my search for the best doctor. I called almost every plastic surgeon in Miami and Orlando, and met with some of them. I was really scared because I am very picky and I was very detailed on what I wanted and I couldn't find a doctor that could do a "good" tummy tuck. I am a mom of three childs, all under 2. My belly was horrible after my twins and Baby boy. I decided to meet with dr. Soto because of his good reviews and because of his before and afters for breast augmentation and tummy tucks. I finally did my mommy make over less than a week ago and i feel sooo happy that i picked Dr.Armando Soto!!! From day one dr. Soto and his staff ALWAYS treated me so good!! They are the nicest(specially Caley), never waited more than 3 minutes. This is a place where you know everyone loves their job, specially dr. Soto. You can tell he is passionate about his career and it is art to him. He gave me the Breast and body i never thought i Could have ever had. He went beyond my expectations. I now have the nicest belly and breast and the smallest waist. I feel like a barbie And veryy happy!!! I finally feel like my age, 24. The difference between dr. Soto's tummy tucks and other doctor's tummy tuck is that dr. Soto gives you a barbie shape and not looking like a sponge. Thank you soooo much dr. Soto and all your great staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2014

After losing over 50 pounds and having a previous c-section, I consulted Dr. Soto for a possible tummy tuck. He was upfront about both the possible risks and the benifits this surgery entailed, and suggested that I would be happier with the results of a full lower body lift. He in no way was a "salesman" for the more complex (and expensive)surgery, he simply gave me the facts for each. I opted for the full lower body lift and the results were better than I ever expected. I only wish I would have done it sooner! Following surgery, I was seen weekly and the scars are very minimal. I would highly recomend Dr. Soto to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2013

I had contemplated a tummy tuck for over ten years and sought out several surgeons within those years. Dr. Soto made me feel that I what I longed for could be accomplished with him and his staff. He was honest about what he could and couldn't do. He also took time to listen to what I wanted and answered any questions no matter how many times asked. I couldn't be more pleased with my tummy tuck. I will definitely consult Dr. Soto again for other procedures. His staff are the best as well. They were patient, compassionate, and such a support during recovery. Dr. Soto and his staff are worth the investment! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2012

I would agree that Dr.Soto is great surgeon. March 2012 I had a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation. He did an excellent job with my tummy tuck HOWEVER I am very unhappy with my breast! It was never discussed or shown upfront the specific implant size that would best suit me. The day of the surgery I indicated I wanted a full D. I was simply taken to the surgery room and I left it in his hands to pick the size. This MISTAKE I made caused me to feel unhappy with my breast and I did not achieve the full D cup that I wanted. I honestly feel like the implants size he elected are too small for me. I am not good about speaking up but I did my best to let him know I expected bigger/fuller look. The solution to achieve what I want is to have bigger implants placed which of course cost more $. I took this as a lesson learned and recommend for those considering cosmetic surgery to learn from me, do your research,be extremely detailed, and PICK your own implant size. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2012

I had a tummy tuck, breast aug. and lipo with Dr. Soto in March of this year. The overall experience was great, at the begining of course the treatment from the staff to the Dr was wonderful. It was my first consult and I went with him going by what I saw as a result in pictures shown to me. I was very concern with the scars. I can say he did a good job, but am blown away with the fact that my breast are a lot smaller than what I was expecting. I did mentioned to him I wanted to be a small D cup, but he told me that he goes by the size of my body and what suits me best. Right there and then I should have walked out of the office. I already mentioned the dissatisfaction with the size and he said, " ok...that usually happens in most cases after swelling goes down, but lets wait until your next appt " . Which was a month later. He said he will replace them but Im pretty sure he will charge me again. Right now he avoids talking about a revision. Other than that, great surgeon! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 21, 2011

Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my tummy tuck. Dr,Soto did an amazing job, he treated me with respect, and was never in a rush to answer any of my questions. His staff was excellent as well. After surgery, I got very sick from the mess and both Dr. soto & his nurses took very good care of me...immediately! I'm not sure what went wrong with the other ladies that commented negatively, but I will never go to any other Dr. But him! I recommend him highly. I had my surgery a year ago and I feel AMAZING!!!! Not to mention how hot I now look in a bikini!!! I'm 35 years old... The only regret I have is not doing it sooner!!! More

2.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 19, 2011

Went to Dr. Soto to inquire about a breast lift. He talked me into having a tummy tuck as well after telling me how bad I needed one. I too warned him of my skin to keloid. He said that would not be an issue. He also suggested I cut down the size of my areola. I have terrible "rope-like" scars around my areola and under my breasts. As for my tummy tuck scar, it looks awful. It is not symmetrical and comes up high in the middle. I can't even wear a bikini anymore because the incision is so high and snake like. The ends of the incision line are puckered. When I complained, he said he could fix them but would need to cut several more inches around towards my hips to close them flat. He also ruined my belly button. The keloid around my belly button is bright reddish purple. He has injected it over five times with cortisone as well as lasered it. The worst of all? He has left me unsymmetrical from one side of my body to the other. He claims I was like that before. Run from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 26, 2011

I had Vaser Lipo of hips, waist and abs on 12/09/2010. The entire experience has been tremendous; Dr. Soto is a very skilled surgeon; I am thrilled with my new body. I am 50 years old and feel like I am 25. My husband of 15 years calls me skinny!! :} The after care was very professional and even included 2 edermologic massages to aid in healing. I will be going back to him in the future!! I highly recommend him/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 12, 2009

I had abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) done in February. I am pleased with the results, so far. My scar is thin and flat. The scar is also very low. I can wear low cut panties without it showing. Dr. Soto's staff is wonderful. They are all really sweet and polite. Dr. Soto himself, is very knowledgable and has a wonderful bedside manner. This may not be important to some but, the reception room at Dr. Soto's is really clean and crisp looking. I am a bit OCD and dingy looking waiting rooms make me twitchy and suspicious. The rooms where Dr. Soto sees patients are also nice and clean. Overall I have had a great experience with Dr. Soto. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.