Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Orlando, Fl

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Armando Soto is amazing! - During my pregnancy with my beautiful son I unfortunately gained more weight than my skin could handle and I was left with stretch marks, loose skin and stretch marks all over my abdomen. I visited several surgeons but as soon as I met Dr.Soto I just knew he was the right surgeon for me. I had my Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift surgery with Dr. Soto July 1st. Leading up to the surgery I was extremely anxious, worried and I had panic attacks for days before the surgery. When I got to his office the morning of surgery I was extremely nervous, but he calmed me down so well and made me feel confident. Every staff member of his was very comforting, attentive and knowledgeable. And I loved his anesthesiologist too. I’m only 2 days post op and I look amazing!! My breasts look absolutely perfect, he has exceeded all of my expectations. When they took my binder off I saw my tummy and even though I’m very swollen, I already love my results. My scar is very low, and my belly button looks amazing. I am so so so glad that I put my trust into him. If you are considering getting a TT or breast lift, I highly recommend Dr.Soto. I’m looking forward to healing completely to see my final results, but as far as I’m concerned.. he’s made me beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2020

Best Surgeon for Ethnic/African-American Skin!!!!!! - It has been 1 year since my mommy makeover: breast lift with 325 CC gel implants and full tummy tuck. Dr. Soto is so kind!! He provided realistic expectations and far SURPASSED them with exceptional work. I am obsessed with how natural my results are. After twins, I thought that I would never be able to wear a 2 piece, again, but here's proof that Dr. Soto performs miracles!!! My TT scar is shockingly low and practically non existent! A string bikini would cover it up with ease. Please FOLLOW HIS AFTER CARE INSTRUCTIONS to a T!!! It will guarantee flawless results. Remember that your doctor knows best!!!! I am 100% black and feared that my scar would be an issue. Dr. Soto is the one to go to!!!! He is skilled and quite experienced with ethnic skin. Thank you so much, Dr. Soto!!! You have no idea what you've done for me! You were my one and ONLY consultation because I was confident that you were the absolute best. You proved me right! I have ZERO regrets! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2019

Better Than I Imagined - I went to see Dr. Soto for a breast implant exchange and breast lift. My implants were 14 years old and I wanted a new , tighter , more youthful look. Dr Soto exceeded all my expectations. I showed him many pictures and described what I wanted . He was able to walk me through the whole procedure and what he thought was best and realistic. After surgery there are numerous follow up appointments. His nurses Laney and Romi are very knowledgeable and helpful in the recovery process . I had to call after hours once and Romy returned my call within the hour . Carleigh at the front has also been extremely accommodating. I have never had an issue getting an appointment. I’m very pleased with my surgery and so happy it was Dr. Soto. My scars are minimal and I’m only 8 weeks out! He was respectful , knowledgeable, and I never felt rushed . If you’re looking for a similar procedure in Orlando , Florida I highly recommended Dr. Soto and his amazing staff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2018

Amazing Experience - Dr Soto is absolutely amazing. Unfortunatly I found him after I had been to someone that had totally ruined me with a bad breast lift and implant exchange. I was devastated and finally found Dr. Soto. Dr. Soto is a true artist when doing any cosmetic surgery. He was realistic with me in telling me what he could get done. My results exceeded his and my expectations. It has taken me several... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

~~Amazing Work, Excellent Experience~~ Breast Lift, Augmentation & Lower Body Lift - I wish there was a way to give more that 5 stars!!! I have been to Dr. Soto for 3 surgeries now, I went to at least 20 other surgeons before making a final decision to use Dr. Soto. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Soto not did he only fix everything I asked him to but he more than exceeded my expectations. I had a Lower body lift and breast lift with implants. My scars are almost invisible, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

Mid-thirties Breast Lift. The Recovery Was Far Easier Than Expected. - Very nice doctor and wonderful results with my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

25 No Kids, Lost 52 Pounds, Triple D's to Saggy B's - Very professional and attentive.I had a breast lift and augmentation with Dr. Soto on 3/31/17. I'm 25 and lost 52 pounds a few years ago and had been debating on the surgery and cost. I had consultations with 4 different plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Soto. It was the best choice I have ever made. Dr. Soto really listened to what I wanted and made his suggestions accordingly. His office staff has been nothing but professional, especially with all of the annoying questions I kept calling about. My breasts have never looked better and I can't thank him enough with what he has done for me. The day of surgery I met with him, the nurse and the anesthesiologist that would be with me through the surgery. They took amazing care of me. Dr. Soto has been following up with me weekly to keep an eye on my progress. I can not rave enough about Dr. Soto's work and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

25 No Kids, Lost 52 Pounds, Triple D's to Saggy B's - So a few years ago I lost 52 pounds and went from having massive triple D's (I'm 5 feet) to my saggy B cups. I really contemplated having a breast lift with implants and had 4 consultations with 4 different doctors. Finally I chose Dr. Armando Soto. I actually met him in my consultation and not a nurse. He first asked me what I wanted and really listened. Then he gave me his suggestions and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

37 Yr Old with 2 Kids and Ready for Things to Be Where They Should Be - Orlando, FL - **This may be a longer review since I'm clumping everything up until 5 days post op on this one. **I had a breast lift (no implants) and a full Tummy Tuck with muscle tightening and lipo. I went to Dr. Soto in March for my consultation. Dr Soto answered my whole list of questions and recommended the procedures that would help me meet my goals. He did recommend a Lower Body Lift because I was concerned with my "love handles", but since that would be two different procedures done 6 weeks from each other with the breast lift, I decided to do the TT rather than the LBL. Going into this, I would say up until 2 weeks before the surgery, I waffled back and forth on whether I should do this. It was a big financial commitment and recovery time commitment and I felt guilty for taking that time and money away from things I could be using with my kids - but at my pre-op, I decided I was all in.Dr. Soto was always very patient and respectful and I immediately felt comfortable with he and his nurse Caley, who is also wonderful. Keely who is the Patient Coordinator answered any questions I had prior to the procedure.The day of the procedure - they were able to get me in sooner than my appt time, which was wonderful. I had some last minute jitters about whether a lift was going to decrease my breast size to where I would really need implants (I really wanted to stay away from implants if possible). Right when I got to the office for the surgery, I explained my concerns to Caley, who brought Dr. Soto right in to where they both listened to my concerns. Dr Soto didn't tell me what I should do, just listened and provided me with facts about each option (lift vs. implants) - which was wonderful. I decided to do just a lift and am very pleased with the results. I don't feel like my size decreased much if at all which was my concern.Dr. Lee, the Anesthesiologist, then came in and told me every step of what would happen, from him putting an IV in my hand, up him staying with me until I awoke. He listened when I told him I had previous nausea with anesthesia and told me he would take some preventative measures and give me some meds after the surgery, prior to me waking up. I never have had any amount of nausea after this surgery which is fabulous!Within minutes of Dr Soto drawing on me so he had a roadmap, I was in the OR and within maybe 2 min of being in there and them telling me everything they were doing, I was out. Next thing I knew (or kind of knew), it was about 6:30p in the Recovery room - so 5-5.5 hours later. I was with the kindest nurse, Ginger who stayed with me for the entire night, gave me my meds, food and drink and walked me around every couple of hours. There were only two hard things about the first night- trying to go potty after the surgery (it took forever) and walking almost doubled over.It's been a week from today and although the days haven't been the most pleasant, I can honestly say, they haven't been miserable by any means. Pain has been manageable - in fact, my back is in the most pain from walking hunched over. I was off of the pain meds by day 5 of surgery and I'm standing up straighter every day.5 days post op, I can say, my breast lift was worth it. I think when the swelling goes down, I will say the same thing about the TT. My belly is flat and everything looks very good, just waiting to see about those pesky love handles to have a final determination on the TT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2015

Superb Experience - Orlovista, FL - For years I had considered a breast lift but just could not get my nerve up, and had not found a doctor I felt completely confident in. This year I revisited it and asked a friend for a recommendation. She told me about Dr. Soto and one other doctor her friends had used. I saw Dr. Soto first for my consultation and right away I knew that he was the doctor for me. Him and his staff made me feel... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2015

Superb Experience - Orlovista, FL - For years I had considered a breast lift but just could not get my nerve up, and had not found a doctor I felt completely confident in. This year I revisited it and asked a friend for a recommendation. She told me about Dr. Soto and one other doctor her friends had used. I saw Dr. Soto first for my consultation and right away I knew that he was the doctor for me. Him and his staff made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in the door. After talking with Dr. Soto and seeing pictures of his work, I was even more sure it was time for the procedure. It has been 11 days since my procedure and I could not be happier with the outcome! Thank you to Dr. Soto and his staff for putting my mind at ease at every stage of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2015

Extraordinary - Lake Butler, FL - I have had two children and have lost a lot of weight. I was not happy with the way my breasts looked and wanted an enhancement. I am a medical professional and am very particular with every aspect of my healthcare. Dr. Soto came highly recommended and I had done thorough research prior to making an appointment. I made an appointment with Dr. Soto, and when I walked out...I had made my decision. The staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Soto was thorough and caring, and spent as much time as I needed to discuss what I wanted. I had a breast lift with implants a year ago and could not be happier. I cannot wait to plan my next procedure. Thank you Dr. Soto for making me feel comfortable and for giving me my confidence back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2015

43 Years Young, 3 Children and Ready to Get my Pre-baby Body Back and Fabulous! - Orlando, FL - Hello Realself Beauties! I am 43 years young, a petite 5 ft, 128 lbs. I have 3 beautiful children, who are all grown and married. We raised them to be great responsible adults and now it's time for me! I started researching the mm around 8 months ago, I went to several consultations in my area, & none were the right doctor for me. So I started researching out of state doctors in Florida. After much extensive homework, I finally found a Board Certified awesome doctor, that I am so very well pleased with! I will be getting a full tummy tuck with muscle repair, breast lift and possibly a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

Mother of 2- Can't Wait for Breast Lift! - Orlando, FL - After meeting with Dr. Soto, I felt so good and secure about my decision to have a breast lift, I KNEW I wanted him to be the one to do it. He is such a nice, personable guy- you can really tell his heart is in his job. He has a wonderful staff at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery. Keely Croft, patient coordinator, is so fun and light hearted. She returned my phone calls promptly and answered all the questions I forgot to ask during my consult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

Mother of 2- Can't Wait for Breast Lift! - Orlando, FL - I went for a second consultation for a mastopexy a few days ago. My first consultation was before my second son was born. I wasn't sure if we were having more kids at the time, so I am glad I waited! The second pregnancy wasn't what did for my breasts, it was the 15 months of breast feeding. My boobs are… awful. Going in for this consult was tough. It's hard to hear a professional reaffirm your insecurities. I knew what he was going to say, it has taking me a really long time to love my body, and now it sucks I have to pay to love it completely. I am thinking surgery in summer, so I don't have to deal with the demands of school while healing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

32 Years Old, breast lift with implants and tummy tuck - Orlando, FL - Born into a family of large breasted women, I was the flat chested one lol! I've wanted breast implants ever since I was a teenager, and wanted a tummy tuck after having my first child and seeing what pregnancy did to my once flat tight tummy. Once I got enough money, I knew I'd never get the opportunity again and decided to be selfish and do something for myself for once! I am so glad I did it and cannot wait to be fully healed and the once again hottie feeling comfortable in a 2 piece bathing suit again! I know I stayed glued to this site for months leading up to my surgery and hope my story and pics can help someone, just like everyone else's helped me!!Also I think my pics may be out of order, but I have dated them, sorry!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

32 Years Old, breast lift with implants and tummy tuck - Orlando, FL - Awesome, awesome, awesome Doctor!! First of all, the ladies that work for him, Keely, Caley, and Ginger are beyond amazing women!! Keely went thru all they paperwork and financial aspects and is a wonderful woman! Caley was my nurse, who I spent a lot of time with at my post op check ups, and I just love her to pieces, and Ginger took excellent care of me overnight and I wish the world had more women like these 3!! Dr. Soto was very thorough in explaining everything to me and after my initial consultation I knew I had picked the right doctor. I left 100% certain that I would be in very good hands. I also received a facial right before my surgery, which completely relaxed me and helped calm my nerves, so that was an awesome, and unexpected bonus!! Thank you Dr. Soto and your beautiful ladies for making me feel beautiful again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2014

36 Mommy Makeover, Lipo, Fixed Hernia , Breast Lift - Orlando, FL - What can I say ?? Dr. Soto is amazing ! I not only came out looking amazing but I have made some friends in the process ! Dr. Soto and his staff made sure that all my questions and concerns were answered . Another thing that was great was that I wasn't in any pain , yes I said it No Pain !!! I jus wanna thank everyone at Dr. Soto's office !! He is not only a doctor but he is an artist !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2014

36 Mommy Makeover, Lipo, Fixed Hernia , Breast Lift - Orlando, FL - What can I say ?? Dr. Soto is amazing ! I not only came out looking amazing but I have made some friends in the process ! Dr. Soto and his staff made sure that all my questions and concerns were answered . Another thing that was great was that I wasn't in any pain , yes I said it No Pain !!! I jus wanna thank everyone at Dr. Soto's office !! He is not only a doctor but he is an artist !! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2014

42 Year Old Mother of Two C Section Teenagers. Orlando, FL - I had my MM on Dec 11 with Dr. Soto in Orlando, FL. He and his staff are amazing! I'm on day 3 right now. will write a more detailed review when I feel a bit more energetic. My tummy looks more swollen today than on the morning after. I hope that's normal and it goes down. I had a TT, hernia and diastasis repair, and breast lift. What do you think so far? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2014

A Special Doctor - Orlando, FL - I came to Dr. Armando Soto a year ago for my first consultation for breast lift and augmentation. I finally had my procedure done and I could not be happier with the outcome. Dr.Soto is truly a professional in his area. He explained with detail what I needed to have done to provide me with the best outcome for my body. I am so happy that I let him do what was best for me because it truly looks amazing. He is the best at what he does. His staff is also out of this world. The make you feel relaxed, comfortable, and are all very knowledgeable. I could not have picked a better place to have my procedure done. This office is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2014

A Special Doctor - Orlando, FL - I came to Dr. Armando Soto a year ago for my first consultation for breast lift and augmentation. I finally had my procedure done and I could not be happier with the outcome. Dr.Soto is truly a professional in his area. He explained with detail what I needed to have done to provide me with the best outcome for my body. I am so happy that I let him do what was best for me because it truly looks... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2014

29 Yr Old Mother of 2 , Happily Married. 5'2 125lbs. Breast Lift and Augmentation 255cc! - Orlando, FL - From the first consultation, I knew he was going to be my doctor. A true artist as they all say. I was completely at ease throughout the whole process, even up to the moment that I walked into the operating room. His staff was amazing from the receptionists, Keely, Caley the anesthesiologist, everyone was great and kept me so comfortable. Day 1 and 2 of recovery has been a breeze so far. Can't wait to go back in for my post-opt. Thank you Dr. Soto and staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2014

29 Yr Old Mother of 2 , Happily Married. 5'2 125lbs. Breast Lift and Augmentation 255cc! - Orlando, FL - Stats: 29yr old, 5'2 125 lbs 34A. I've always had small boobies but man did pregnancy, breastfeeding and weightloss change them. I'm done having kids and I just didn't want to keep putting it off anymore. So I got them done yesterday November 14,2014 with Dr. Soto!! I felt so comfortable with him and his entire staff. They are wonderful and Dr.Soto is a true artist. My procedure was not going to be easy because I had a moderate constriction from my Nike to crease. Meaning not a lot of skin from cease to nipple so the implant size was going to be smaller than I had hoped for and my asymmetry issues also called for a mastopexy on both sides. Well it's all done and over with now and though I'm only on day one recovery is going better than I expected and my results are great. Thank you so much Dr.Soto!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

Better Than I Anticipated. Orlando, FL - It's been 3 years since my mommy makeover, which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast lift. I could not be happier with my results immediately after surgery and now, 3 years later. I feel confident in a bikini, jeans look much better and overall the surgery improved my confidence. I have gained and lost a few pounds over the 3 years and at one point I had abs! Thank you Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

Better Than I Anticipated. Orlando, FL - It's been 3 years since my mommy makeover, which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast lift. I could not be happier with my results immediately after surgery and now, 3 years later. I feel confident in a bikini, jeans look much better and overall the surgery improved my confidence. I have gained and lost a few pounds over the 3 years and at one point I had abs! Thank you Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2011

Dramatic Difference - Orlando, FL - Dr Soto and his staff are awesome. Very professional and caring. I have been to the office over a dozen times and each time I go I am more impressed.Even on his busiest day Dr. Soto makes you feel like you are his only patient and all your concerns and questions are important. Being a weight loss patient, I am very self conscious about my body but from my first visit I felt at ease and was treated with respect. My breast lift results are nothing short of a miracle .People always say you get what you pay for but with Dr. Soto you get so much more.My husband and I are very appreciative of his skills and dedication to his art. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2011

Exactly the Change in Body Shape I Was Looking For! - Orlando, FL - Although I have always had a small waist, I have always carried a bulk of fat around my hips, thighs and lower abdomen. In the hopes of having a more attractive silhouette, I got liposuction by another surgeon on my hips, inner and outer thighs but the results were not as dramatic as I would have hoped. I then went to consult with Dr. S about what my options were. I explained to him what I was hoping to achieve - I wanted a flat stomach and I wanted my butt to look curvy and round. He explained to me that with a Brazilian Butt Lift, the fat would be taken out of the areas on my body with excess fat and then transfered to my butt. On the day of my surgery, as Dr. S outlined the areas of my body where fat would be drawn. I received liposuction on my hips, outer thighs, knees, lower and mid back, my waist and my entire stomach. I remember him saying while he was drawing on me that that his goal was "to make me look as good as possible from every angle".....and he wasn't kidding! I am now 4 weeks post-op and I can honestly say that this surgery has completely changed my silhouette for the better and I am extremely pleased with the results. It should be said however that this was not an easy surgery. I have undergone surgeries in the past (breast lift, breast augmentation and liposuction) and this was definitely the most painful. If you are considering undergoing this type of surgery, plan to do it during a time where you will not have any major obligations for the first 1-2 weeks post op. Also bear in mind that you cannot sit, lay or put any pressure on your butt. I was in a lot of pain for the first week but I stopped taking pain medication after only 3 days. After that, the pain was bearable but I was still uncomfortable, swollen and relatively incapacitated for a little while. You must also wear a garment 24 hours a day for 4 weeks. While this surgery definitely requires some planning and some sacrifice, it is well worth it if you are seriously looking for a change in your overall shape. I have no regrets and having this surgery was one of the best things I could have done for myself! My waist is tiny, my stomach is flat, my back is arched and my butt is big, round and smooth. Also, all of the incisions are virtually gone after only four weeks. I would be happy to answer any questions regarding this procedure that anyone has and I highly recommend consulting with Dr. S to anyone who has been thinking about having this done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2010

The Best Thing I Have Ever Done for Myself! - I am a 47 year old mother of 2. Even though I wouldn't trade my kids for the world, I would trade what happened to my body as a result. I breast fed both babies for 10 months which caused my D cup breasts to sag. I had the typical mommy pouch on the lower abdomen as well as stretch marks. I spent years trying to get rid of the pouch with exercise and had no luck. I also resolved myself to believe that I would be wearing industrial strength underwire bras for the rest of my life. I had thought about the mommy makeover for years but was to scared to take the leap. That was until I met Dr. S. He was very personable and I instantly liked him. I did some research on him and was very happy with what I learned. He is Board Certified and a graduate of Johns Hopkins School of Medicine among other things. I was more than happy with his credentials so I took the leap.My husband and I went in for my consultation and were made to feel at home by his wonderful staff. Dr. S spent about 45 minutes talking to us and asking me what I wanted. I felt he really listened to what I had to say and more than answered all our questions. He made me feel very comfortable and has a way of making you feel like he is taking care of you like he would a member of his own family. I can't say enough about his staff also. They were friendly, knowledgable, highly trained and extremely professional. I decided on the breast lift, tummy tuck and lipo on the hips.Dr. S has his own operating suite at his office. He has a full staff like any operating room in any hospital. I went in on the day of surgery and met with Dr S first. He marks refernce points on you while you are standing so everything ends up in the right place. I next met the anesthesilogist who made me feel like I was in good hands. Once he starts the IV, he gave me something to relax. The next thing I remember was waking up in recovery.I remember waking up and asking myself, and anyone else who was there, "what have I done?" The pain was severe and moving was unbearable. I got home and went to bed. By the next morning, I was still in pain but not as bad as the day before and it went like that, every day getting better. I had some issues with the pain killers making me sick so Dr.S called in a prescription for an anti-nausea medicine which helped a lot. By day three, I was no longer taking the pain killers and was able to move around with little pain. The worst part was sitting and standing. You don't realize how much your stomach muscles do! I was given a compression garment and special bra to wear to help with swelling. I wore them faithfully! There was very little pain for the breast lift, mostly itching from the tape and stitches.I went in for a post-op visit on the fourth day after surgery. It was the first time I saw the new me! (I was affraid to remove the garments!) When the nurse removed them, I wanted to cry! I couldn't believe that was me and only 4 days post-op! My stomach was flat and my breasts were back up where they were intended to be, not laying on my stomach! The staff seemed as happy as I was and were full of compliments.I am 6 weeks post-op and I feel great. Most of the swelling is gone and all of the bruising. I have always considered myself a happy, confident person. Now I feel like the outside reflects how I feel on the inside. I can't thank Dr S and his staff enough for all they have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2009

Orlando Mommy Makeover! Don't Wait -Do It! - After having 2 beautiful children (c-sections) I was ready for a mommy makeover. I met with several doctors and decided on Dr. S. From the moment I arrived I felt comfortable with the doctor and all of his staff. I traveled about 500 miles to have my consult, appointments & procedures with him. The results are better than I could have ever imagined. October 22, 2009 I underwent a full tummy tuck, breast lift and lipo of the hips and abdomen. My major concerns were pain, recovery and scarring. In my case the pain was truly mild. The worst pain was in the recovery room. After the first dose of meds I hardly felt pain at all. I needed meds for about 3-4 days. I worked from my comfy recliner for several days and I was back in the office after 1 week- I felt great! My scarring is really minimal and, in my opinion, a small price to pay. The placement is flawless. My Belly button looks awesome! One thing I wasn’t expecting was the curves I got. I have an hourglass figure now! I love it. Dr. S said he would have me in a bikini in no time... I said I knew he wasn't a miracle worker and that I hadn’t worn a 2-piece in 10 years! BUT he was right - I bought 3 bikinis! After reading all the horror stories I wanted to be sure I made the best choice in surgeons - I did. My results are perfect for me. My Stats: Age 29 Height 5'10 Weight Pre-Op 195 lbs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2009

Tummy Tuck Got Rid of my Post Pregnancy Belly - I know any mom can relate to this one...Post pregnancy, you leave the hospital with a bundled basket of joy, husband is smiling, baby is drooling, and life resumes to a happy normal status. One week, three weeks, six months, four years......baby gets big, and your belly gets even bigger! Life resumes where it stopped during the nine months of your pregnancy, yet your body does not begin to take shape of the prior you.  I experienced this saga, and woke up one day and I was over it! I stopped eating away my disappointment in my mommy body. I dropped a few pounds, and I decided to get healthy and happy! I was missing a great life with a growing child. Getting healthy involves feeling well and looking well. After losing 40 lbs I was left with the stomach of an 80 year old. I made the amazing decision to visit Dr. Armando Soto in Bayhill. The procedure wasn't exactly painless, but neither was giving birth, and the staff certainly treats you 100 times better than the nurses in the delivery room! I had a complete tummy tuck, a breast lift, and augmentation. In a matter of 6 hours I became a whole new me! To any mom who has been left with the "mommy belly" in the Orlando area visits Dr. Soto. If you will spend the pain on birth, spend it on yourself too. If you will spend the money on a car, spend it on yourself too. If you will spend the time on vacation, spend it on yourself too. I think I covered all excuses.... time, money, and pain. They will seem nominal after you realize that being well is the best gift to yourself of all! JUST DO IT! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.