Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Orlando, Fl

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Anchor lift with implants - best surgeon - Only doing a review because I lived on this site pre & post op, looking for similar procedures (and I chose the best surgeon ever, so he deserves a review). I've always had saggy breast, and what I thought was extra breast tissue in my armpit region. It wasn't until I went to see Dr. Soto for liposuction that I was informed I actually had a slight breast deformity - ptosis 3 tubular breast. Dr. Soto respectfully informed me why my breast were so droopy, and that liposuction would not help get the goal I was desiring. He instead explained he could perform an anchor lift which would result in a youthful, perky and pretty breast shape. I had other consultations scheduled after him, but after speaking with him and seeing his amazing bedside manner and dedication to safety, I cancelled the others & booked my surgery with him that same day. The fact that he didn't try to also push liposuction really made me trust him and his judgement - Vs other surgeons wanting to perform any & everything, only for their benefit. He definitely has your best interest at heart & is very realistic about getting you to your goal image/body. I ended up also asking him for implants to make sure I got the shape and fullness that I really wanted. I showed him goal photos, and trusted him to make the best decision based on my body. I think he said I would be around his 3,500 breast augmentation, and his work 100% showed his talent. He's a true artist, I'm still in shock at how amazing my results are!!! My friends and family don't even believe the photos I show them are actually me. I am only 6 weeks post op and they look better every day. Photos speak for themselves. I also looked through hundreds of results from surgeons around the country, and Dr. Soto had some of the best scar results I had ever seen. Being in my 20s, that was a huge concern of mine and I am so so happy I went with him. My scars are already barely noticeable and continue to face. I only wish I had done this sooner!! The entire office (nurses, PA, coordinator, front desk) is beyond sweet, always making you feel comfortable and going out of their way to accommodate you. After surgery, Dr. Soto saw me at least 5 times within the first month to monitor my healing - just goes to show how much they really care for each patient. If my friends & family ever need any work done, I will be sure to send them to Dr. Soto and his wonderful office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

Only doing a review because I lived on this site pre & post op, looking for similar procedures (and I chose the best surgeon ever, so he deserves a review). I've always had saggy breast, and what I thought was extra breast tissue in my armpit region. It wasn't until I went to see Dr. Soto for liposuction that I was informed I actually had a slight breast deformity - ptosis 3 tubular breast. Dr. Soto respectfully informed me why my breast were so droopy, and that liposuction would not help get the goal I was desiring. He instead explained he could perform an anchor lift which would result in a youthful, perky and pretty breast shape. I had other consultations scheduled after him, but after speaking with him and seeing his amazing bedside manner and dedication to safety, I cancelled the others & booked my surgery with him that same day. The fact that he didn't try to also push liposuction really made me trust him and his judgement - Vs other surgeons wanting to perform any & everything, only for their benefit. He definitely has your best interest at heart & is very realistic about getting you to your goal image/body. I ended up also asking him for implants to make sure I got the shape and fullness that I really wanted. I showed him goal photos, and trusted him to make the best decision based on my body. I think he said I would be around his 3,500 breast augmentation, and his work 100% showed his talent. He's a true artist, I'm still in shock at how amazing my results are!!! My friends and family don't even believe the photos I show them are actually me. I am only 6 weeks post op and they look better every day. Photos speak for themselves. I also looked through hundreds of results from surgeons around the country, and Dr. Soto had some of the best scar results I had ever seen. Being in my 20s, that was a huge concern of mine and I am so so happy I went with him. My scars are already barely noticeable and continue to face. I only wish I had done this sooner!! The entire office (nurses, PA, coordinator, front desk) is beyond sweet, always making you feel comfortable and going out of their way to accommodate you. After surgery, Dr. Soto saw me at least 5 times within the first month to monitor my healing - just goes to show how much they really care for each patient. If my friends & family ever need any work done, I will be sure to send them to Dr. Soto and his wonderful office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

33 yo mom of 2. After getting back into my workout routine I noticed I just wasn't getting my body back the way I wanted. I researched 3 different doctors and ultimately decided to go with Dr. Soto for my mommy makeover (breast augmentation and abdominoplasty). Not only was his staff amazing from front desk to consultation to OR but Dr. Soto himself was very approachable and kind. I never felt rushed through any process and he took his time to explain each step and what to expect. I am extremely happy with my results and know that he was the right decision for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had Mentor Saline breast implants put in by another physician 11 years ago. I naturally had a C cup to begin with and over years and having a baby my breasts became a saggy DD. I decided to have my implants removed and lift my own breast tissue. I was very impressed with Dr. Soto’s pencil thin scars and decided to have a consultation with him. Dr. Soto is very professional and his staff is very sweet. He agreed that he could remove my implants using the EnBloc full capsulectomy technique and lift my own breasts. I selected Dr. Soto and so far very happy I did! I had my explant and lift on 9/12/18 and although I was nervous Dr. Soto and his staff made it very easy. The anesthesiologist was a Doctor of anesthesia not a tech. She put me at ease and before I knew it surgery was done! Romie was my nurse and she took great care of me the whole time. I am a little over 2 weeks post op and am happy to say I did not experience any excruciating pain only minimal soreness. I am simply amazed at how easy my recovery has been and how great the scars are already looking. If you are looking for a board certified professional plastic surgeon that is very skilled in fine scars and puts the patient’s safety 1st then Dr. Soto is for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I just received a breast reduction surgery from Dr.Soto about 2 months ago . I researched many Surgeons in the area but after seeing photos and reading his reviews I knew he was the Dr. for me. I feel so much more confident in my over all appearance. I also recieve many positive compliments from my family, friends and coworkers. Dr. Soto is an amazing Dr. and his staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I would trust no other Plastic surgeon other than Dr Soto and his staff. From the consult through the healing process the practice has been professional, honest and caring. Patient safety and patient outcome are highly valued and not compromised. I felt extremely comfortable with his recommendations at all stages of my Breast reduction. The surgery has been life changing and 100 percent worth it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2018

Breast Explant and Lift - Orlando, FL - I had Mentor Saline breast implants put in by another physician 11 years ago. I naturally had a C cup to begin with and over years and having a baby my breasts became a saggy DD. I decided to have my implants removed and lift my own breast tissue. I was very impressed with Dr. Soto’s pencil thin scars and decided to have a consultation with him. Dr. Soto is very professional and his staff is v... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Extremely Happy Patient - I just received a breast reduction surgery from Dr.Soto about 2 months ago . I researched many Surgeons in the area but after seeing photos and reading his reviews I knew he was the Dr. for me. I feel so much more confident in my over all appearance. I also recieve many positive compliments from my family, friends and coworkers. Dr. Soto is an amazing Dr. and his staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Breast Explant and Lift - Orlando, FL - I had Mentor Saline breast implants put in by another physician 11 years ago. I naturally had a C cup to begin with and over years and having a baby my breasts became a saggy DD. I decided to have my implants removed and lift my own breast tissue. I was very impressed with Dr. Soto’s pencil thin scars and decided to have a consultation with him. Dr. Soto is very professional and his staff is very sweet. He agreed that he could remove my implants using the EnBloc full capsulectomy technique and lift my own breasts. I selected Dr. Soto and so far very happy I did! I had my explant and lift on 9/12/18 and although I was nervous Dr. Soto and his staff made it very easy. The anesthesiologist was a Doctor of anesthesia not a tech. She put me at ease and before I knew it surgery was done! Romie was my nurse and she took great care of me the whole time. I am a little over 2 weeks post op and am happy to say I did not experience any excruciating pain only minimal soreness. I am simply amazed at how easy my recovery has been and how great the scars are already looking. If you are looking for a board certified professional plastic surgeon that is very skilled in fine scars and puts the patient’s safety 1st then Dr. Soto is for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

I Got my Pre-baby Body Back Only Better! - 33 yo mom of 2. After getting back into my workout routine I noticed I just wasn't getting my body back the way I wanted. I researched 3 different doctors and ultimately decided to go with Dr. Soto for my mommy makeover (breast augmentation and abdominoplasty). Not only was his staff amazing from front desk to consultation to OR but Dr. Soto himself was very approachable and kind. I never felt rushed through any process and he took his time to explain each step and what to expect. I am extremely happy with my results and know that he was the right decision for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2018

Extremely Happy Patient - I just received a breast reduction surgery from Dr.Soto about 2 months ago . I researched many Surgeons in the area but after seeing photos and reading his reviews I knew he was the Dr. for me. I feel so much more confident in my over all appearance. I also recieve many positive compliments from my family, friends and coworkers. Dr. Soto is an amazing Dr. and his staff is extremely welcoming... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Perfect Breast Reduction!!! - I would trust no other Plastic surgeon other than Dr Soto and his staff. From the consult through the healing process the practice has been professional, honest and caring. Patient safety and patient outcome are highly valued and not compromised. I felt extremely comfortable with his recommendations at all stages of my Breast reduction. The surgery has been life changing and 100 percent... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Perfect Breast Reduction!!! - I would trust no other Plastic surgeon other than Dr Soto and his staff. From the consult through the healing process the practice has been professional, honest and caring. Patient safety and patient outcome are highly valued and not compromised. I felt extremely comfortable with his recommendations at all stages of my Breast reduction. The surgery has been life changing and 100 percent worth it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I am so happy I decided to go with Dr. Soto for my breast augmentation. From the time I made the appointment, to meeting Dr. Soto and the staff, it was all a great experience. Everyone in the office is extremely pleasant and helpful. Dr. Soto is very professional, and is an expert at what he does. I am so pleased and thankful that I was so well taken care of. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Born into a family of large breasted women, I was the flat chested one lol! I've wanted breast implants ever since I was a teenager, and wanted a tummy tuck after having my first child and seeing what pregnancy did to my once flat tight tummy. Once I got enough money, I knew I'd never get the opportunity again and decided to be selfish and do something for myself for once! I am so glad I did it and cannot wait to be fully healed and the once again hottie feeling comfortable in a 2 piece bathing suit again! I know I stayed glued to this site for months leading up to my surgery and hope my story and pics can help someone, just like everyone else's helped me!!Also I think my pics may be out of order, but I have dated them, sorry!!!Updated on 18 Jan 2015:Updated on 2 Mar 2015:Shopping for swimsuits is so much fun now!!Updated on 16 Jun 2015:Scars still have some redness, but I've seen a huge difference in the color over the past month.Updated on 16 Jun 2015: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I am a transgender woman and have been living full time for five years. I finally decided to treat myself to a dual present. To celebrate the 5th anniversary of living full time as a woman and to celebrate my 35th birthday. I have always wished for nice breasts. I had saved the money for the surgery, got to researching, and made it happen. I had a consultation scheduled with another plastic surgeon only to be told he works with postoperative trans women. So I booked another consultation with Dr. Armando Soto in Orlando, FL. I was excited to get the news that he would be able to operate on me pending a psychiatric evaluation. Which is standard practice for gender confirmation style surgery. I was one of those patients who went in thinking that I knew what I wanted. Upon getting realistic expertise from Dr. Soto I definitely had a new outlook on the surgery. He was very informative during the consultation. The patient coordinator Keely is very warm and bubbly. She will put a smile on your face. So I decided to go with Dr. Soto and had my surgery on 5/21/15. I ended up with 500cc Mentor moderate plus left breast and 550cc Mentor moderate plus right breast due to prior asymmetry from breast growth from prior hormone therapy.Updated on 7 Jun 2015:So happy that everything is going well with the breast augmentation surgery. Pain was tolerable. So anxious to see my final result. Just gotta be patient!Updated on 28 Jun 2015:Moving right along with breast augmentation surgery. I am at the massaging phase. More dropping of the implants.Updated on 7 Aug 2015:Feeling much better. They have dropped more. Still getting used to the feeling of them being there. Daily activities are quite different now. Think I want to go a little bit bigger.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2015

32 Years Old, breast lift with implants and tummy tuck - Orlando, FL - Born into a family of large breasted women, I was the flat chested one lol! I've wanted breast implants ever since I was a teenager, and wanted a tummy tuck after having my first child and seeing what pregnancy did to my once flat tight tummy. Once I got enough money, I knew I'd never get the opportunity again and decided to be selfish and do something for myself for once! I am so glad I did it and cannot wait to be fully healed and the once again hottie feeling comfortable in a 2 piece bathing suit again! I know I stayed glued to this site for months leading up to my surgery and hope my story and pics can help someone, just like everyone else's helped me!!Also I think my pics may be out of order, but I have dated them, sorry!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I remember the first time I walked into Dr. Armando Soto's office, I felt like I was at home. It was a very peaceful environment, the staff was very kind and sweet. Then, I met Dr. Soto he gave me such a good vibe that I knew at the moment that I met him that I wanted him to perform my breast augmentation surgery. I had visited other doctors and I had other consultations scheduled after I met with him but after meeting with him I cancelled the other appointments and decided to go with him. I really want to share what a great experience I had with Dr. Soto. He is a great surgeon and did an excellent job with my breasts. I truly recommend him with me eyes closed. The surgery was so smooth, I did not feel anything at all. I am so happy with the results! Dr. Soto and his staff are so caring and wonderful. I do not regret at all choosing Dr. Soto for my breast augmentation. I thanked god for finding him. I will always be thankful with him and his staff because they were awesome! I cannot describe what an excellent service. I felt and feel safe at Dr. Soto's facility. Thank you so much for everything! Without a doubt the best surgeon in town! God bless you! :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2011

I recently had breast augmentation surgery with Dr. S. I am extremely happy with the results and could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. S's staff have been amazing and his bed side manner is top notch. He is very professional and makes you feel very comfortable. I spent months researching Dr.'s and decided to consult with him because of his amazing before and after pictures. If you are searching for a breast augmentation surgeon, let your search end here, you will not be disappointed! He is by far the best!AA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2011

Mommy Makeover - So Glad I Did It! - Orlando, FL - I have never really been happy with my tummy, and after having my son 11 years ago I became even more self-conscious about it. The skin was loose, flabby, and covered with stretch marks. As for my breasts, I felt they were small in proportion to the rest of my body (5'8", 165 lbs, broad shoulders and hips, athletic legs, but only a small B cup bra size). I found Dr. S's practice through RealSelf, and from my first phone call through every visit to the practice I have been impressed by everyone on the staff. Dr. S has a wonderful bedside manner and is clearly focused on keeping his patients safe and achieving their desired outcomes. After just a few minutes of discussion about what I wanted for my breasts, Dr. S understood exactly what I wanted and was able to pull up patient photos that were just what I had in mind. I had a full TT and breast implants (silicone, placed under the muscle) on 14 January 2011. Although I am only three weeks post-op so far I am delighted with the results! All my abdominal stretch marks are gone, and my scar is low and so far looking good. My breasts are better than I imagined, round and pretty and proportional to my frame. They are getting softer and more natural-looking every day, and I expect that the final result will be amazing! I don't have photos at the moment, but will try to post some soon. I did not take any of my own "before" photos, so will have to see if Dr. S can give them to me. If you are in the Orlando area or are able to travel to Orlando as I did, you will not regret going to see Dr. S! His entire staff, from the receptionists to the patient consultants to the nurses and nurse practitioners, is wonderful. Even though I don't live in Florida and probably never will, if I have further cosmetic surgery done I am absolutely going back to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2010

What a great site for answers and looking for the most experience and competent surgeon.My Dr.not only fits this description he was an exceptional listener to All of my concerns. I met him when my girlfriend and I went to his office for laser resurfacing which also turn out amazing.I have been leery for years of PS's as I have had two breast augmentation surgeries and was not pleased with either one. The first one over 25 years ago and the second one just 15 years ago. I had both done over the muscle. As of late my left breast was experiencing capsular contraction. Dr. S told me I didn't have to live like this and we scheduled the exchange of implants (saline to silcone), and placing them under the muscle.The day of the operation I had no anxiety as I felt I had done all my research, check out the qualifications of my surgeon and had also talk to the anesthesiologist. After veiwing this site, I can't agree more with others who wrote how important it is to research and find the best doctor for your specific needs.My operation was a complete sucess. For the first time in a very Long time I am Absolutely thrilled with the results!!! And so is my husband. I only wished I had met Dr. S and his caring staff years ago. And I am 50 with beautiful breasts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2010

Breast Implants - Best Thing I Have Ever Done - My doctor was the best. He listened to what I wanted and delivered it just the way I expected. Of course there was a little pain involved, but my doctor and staff were and still are always there to answer questions and make my experience the best it ever could be. My doctor is at the top of his field and I would tell anyone wanting a Breast Implants or anything else should go to see him. He really is the best there is. Words can not describe how he has made me feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2009

Needed Two Revisions but Finally Got It Right with Under Muscle Implants - What a great site for answers and looking for the most experience and competent surgeon.My Dr.not only fits this description he was an exceptional listener to All of my concerns. I met him when my girlfriend and I went to his office for laser resurfacing which also turn out amazing.I have been leery for years of PS's as I have had two breast augmentation surgeries and was not pleased with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2009

Almost three years ago I decided, at age 56, to finally do something I'd always wanted to. But let me go back in time to explain why I arrived at my decision. By the time I was 16 years old I realized that I would never have what I considered to be "normal" size breasts. I barely filled an A cup bra, my clothes didn't fit well, and I tended to slouch probably in an effort to hide my flat chest. I went through college, started my career, married, had a child, and went on with my life. For years I tried to convince myself that breasts should just not that important to me. In my early thirties I divorced, and was blessed to find a wonderful man who has been my husband now for 25 years. He has always complimented me on my figure, but I was not happy with myself. After doing a great deal of reading on breast implants, I made the decision to seriously consider surgery. With my husbands love and support I took the plunge, and had implants placed three years ago. I can't explain how different I feel! I feel great about myself, love wearing clothes that look good on me, and my posture has improved immensely. Unfortunately I developed capsular contracture and had to have my implants replaced about a year ago, but it has all been worth it. I lOVE my breasts and am so glad that I took the step to do something nice for myself. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.