Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orlando, Fl Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto Lower Body Lift Procedures

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2020

Lower Body Lift After 3 Kids and 65 Pound Loss - I’ve always been a yo-yo dieter. I’ve also had 3 kids that spanned from 2004 to 2016. At my highest weight I was 215 pounds. Somewhere between 2016 and 2020, I lost about 25 pounds. In January of this year, I weighed in at 188 and I decided enough was enough. So I started my journey. It never even occurred to me to get a lower body lift at that point. I just wanted to lose the weight. Well, in July, I broke into the 140’s. I was so pleased with my commitment, however I was left with a ton of skin after the babies and weight loss. I have very fair skin and have been told the fairer the skin, the thinner and therefor more saggy. Of course! I decided to go see Dr. Soto, after having a few other consultations with other doctors. I don’t know what it was but I felt more comfortable that he knew exactly how to mold me. I had my Lower body lift surgery on July 29th so I’m now 5 days post op. The first few days were rough. The first night I had immense acid reflux that wouldn’t go away. They tried, I just have a history of acid reflux and I would usually control it with Nexium. Well because my muscles were stitched and tightened, it put on that extra pressure and the acid just traveled upward. This was actually the worst part the first day. I opted for the Exparel, which I think was a huge reason I wasn’t in immense pain. It lasted for the first 3 days and now I just take a painkiller as needed, which isn’t often. Another side effect I wasn’t prepared for was the phlegm. It’s a side effect of the anesthesia but once you get that tickle in your throat, it’s very difficult not to cough. Coughing is not fun when you’ve had your muscles fixed. However, sometimes it’s necessary to rid yourself of the phlegm. On day 5, it doesn’t hurt as much as it did on day 2. So my biggest complaint up to this point has really been the acid reflux. I’m trying to learn how to control it with the foods that I eat. I’m instructed not to drink water and to opt for the fruit juices and Gatorades (something that won’t wash away those important electrolytes). Apple juice proved to be an acid builder so now it’s just Gatorade. It’s all trial and error for me right now but I wanted to share my first before and after photos with you all. Dr. Soto and his team have been very helpful, as I have had a lot of questions along the way. I was so sure he would have to do liposuction, however he did not and I’m still very pleased with my new body, even as heavily swollen as it is. I cannot wait to see my final result! You will see a pic of me at 215, then a before surgery body pic at 149 and then 1 day post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2019

Five Stars - I decided to have my second procedure (Breast Augmentation with Lift, less than 6 months from my Lower Body Lift) with Dr. Soto. He is the best cosmetic plastic surgeon. He truly knows a woman's body and gives you exactly what you ask for. His staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Best decision ever to go with Dr. Soto and staff for my cosmetic surgeries. Thank you so much for helping me to look beautiful in my 50's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2019

I decided to have my second procedure (Breast Augmentation with Lift, less than 6 months from my Lower Body Lift) with Dr. Soto. He is the best cosmetic plastic surgeon. He truly knows a woman's body and gives you exactly what you ask for. His staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Best decision ever to go with Dr. Soto and staff for my cosmetic surgeries. Thank you so much for helping me to look beautiful in my 50's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2018

At age 54, I had concerns regarding what type of procedure was best, based on my aging and health. Dr. Soto was so wise and understanding, directing me to the right procedure, while at the same time meeting my expectations. I felt safe and in good hands from the beginning. After my lower body lift, I feel great and confident again. Very thankful to Dr. Soto and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2018

Dr. Soto is Amazing - I had a lower body lift and bodytite for my back. My results are beautiful!!!! But most of all the care and professionalism of Dr. Soto and his staff was absolutely superb. He transformed my body and changed my life. He is an artist who is careful with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Skilled Artist - Dr. Armando Soto and his staff worked safely to ensure that what I wanted and the end result would not only exceed my expectations physically but also ensure I was left with a healthy body as well. I had several procedures done by Dr. Soto with a lower body lift being the most extensive (I had lost 120lbs). Two years later I am still over joyed with the result of my body and the amazing job... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

~~Amazing Work, Excellent Experience~~ Breast Lift, Augmentation & Lower Body Lift - I wish there was a way to give more that 5 stars!!! I have been to Dr. Soto for 3 surgeries now, I went to at least 20 other surgeons before making a final decision to use Dr. Soto. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Soto not did he only fix everything I asked him to but he more than exceeded my expectations. I had a Lower body lift and breast lift with implants. My scars are almost invisible, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Phenominal - In researching for the best surgeon to perform my body lift after extreme weight loss I found Dr. Soto. My experience from the moment I entered the office I knew Dr. Soto and his team were going to be my choice. Dr. Soto has been beyond exceptional in personality, knowledge, and surgical skill. I will forever be grateful to him and will have future procedures only under his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

50 Year Old with Excess Skin from 63 Pound Weight Loss - Currently 10 months post-op from my lower body lift and my results just keep getting better. Dr. Armando Soto and his staff were extremely professional and listened to all of my concerns. I had lost 63 pounds and was looking for a solution to the excess skin that was left behind. My consultation appointment with him was not rushed and he openly listened to me. He explained and educated me on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Soto is an amazing surgeon. His first concern is safety. I saw him twice before my lower body lift to discuss my concerns. He met and exceeded my expectations. My scars looked amazing and healing better every day. I saw three other plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Soto. I am so glad I made the decision to choose Dr. Soto. The only thing I would suggest is perhaps a better instruction booklet for home care immediately after surgery. Thank you, Dr. Soto and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

After having 3 kids via caesarian sections, I never thought I would be happy with my body again. Dr. Soto did a lower body lift on me, tightening my belly and lifting my behind. Now that I am healed I look better than I have in more than twenty years! Dr. Soto and his nurses and staff have been great, and the end result is phenomenal! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Soto and his team are miracle workers. I had the lower body lift done and I could not be more proud of my results. Dr. Soto did an amazing job. He made me feel welcomed since my first visit. His staff is super friendly and nice. I will definitely be back for more work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

Five Stars - Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my lower body lift! Never could I have imagined how amazing my stomach, thighs, and butt could look. Dr. Soto is a true artist with what he does to bodies. Dr. Soto is very thorough throughout the whole process before and after surgery and I am so pleased I went to him for my procedure. I also would like to thank his fabulous staff for being so wonderful. Everything about Aesthetic Enhancements is top notch and would highly recommend it to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my lower body lift! Never could I have imagined how amazing my stomach, thighs, and butt could look. Dr. Soto is a true artist with what he does to bodies. Dr. Soto is very thorough throughout the whole process before and after surgery and I am so pleased I went to him for my procedure. I also would like to thank his fabulous staff for being so wonderful. Everything about Aesthetic Enhancements is top notch and would highly recommend it to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2018

It took me a long time to make the decision to have surgery (Blepharoplasty, Upper and Lower Body Lift, Abdominoplasty and Lower Body Lift) however once I did, it was a very positive experience from beginning to end. Now at 56 years old, I only wish I had found Dr. Soto sooner! Not only does Dr. Soto's work speak for itself, but one consultation with him and you will understand why he has such a great reputation. His incredible professionalism, compassion and comprehensive care or his patients sets him apart from the rest. He took the time during each visit to answer all of my questions and helped me to make the best decision for my body each time. The results speak for themselves. Thank you, Dr. Soto and team for everything. With highest respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2018

Five Stars - I had my second surgery with Dr. Soto. First one was a lower body lift and the second one was a breast lift with implants. I requested a natural looking breast augmentation and that what I got. Although at the beginning I thought my breasts looked smaller than what I expected, as I healed and the results got better, I can see how bigger breasts would have made me look disproportionate to my body. There is a reason why he is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2018

I had my second surgery with Dr. Soto. First one was a lower body lift and the second one was a breast lift with implants. I requested a natural looking breast augmentation and that what I got. Although at the beginning I thought my breasts looked smaller than what I expected, as I healed and the results got better, I can see how bigger breasts would have made me look disproportionate to my body. There is a reason why he is an expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

I am SOOOO happy with my new look. - I wouldn't call it a mid life crisis, but I was unhappy with the way I looked and was thinking of a tummy tuck. I met with Dr. Soto and team and after talking with them I decided with a LBL (lower body lift). I am SOOOO happy with my new look. Dr. Soto and team are professionals and we're there for me, through every step of the procedure and follow ups...Dr. Soto and team, where the best... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Soto and his staff have been amazing through the whole process. I could not be happier with my results from a lower body lift. They have taken good care of me from the day of surgery, my overnight stay in recovery, and every post-op appointment since. I would highly recommend Dr. Soto to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2016

I had a lower body lift and love the results. The surgery was fairly easy, and I have bounced back quickly. Dr. Soto and his entire staff have been wonderful- answering questions and giving the best care. I would recommend him to anyone wanting something 'special' for himself or herself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jun 22, 2016

I am extremely pleased with Dr. Soto and his staff. I had a lower body lift after losing 100 pounds from gastric bypass. I loved my weight loss but hated the extreme drooping skin from my stomach, thighs and buttocks. Dr. Soto preformed a lower body lift and made me look like a new person. I am amazed at the great results and have Dr. Soto to thank for these wonderful results. I have recommended friends to Dr. Soto and hope they took my advice and now have a consult. I know they will be as happy as I am. Many thanks to Dr. Soto and his wonderful staff. I LOVE THE NEW ME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 18, 2016

Happy Patient - General Comments I am almost 3 weeks out after having a lower body lift surgery with Dr. Soto. To say that I am pleased does not even begin to express how happy I am with my results. Way beyond expectations. He told me this was going to change my life and it has in so many ways. From the beginning he always emphasized safety first and the genuine care and concern by everyone here has been amazing. I really cannot thank them enough. Dr. Soto is an artist and a caring doctor. I would not change a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2015

Lower Body Lift - Orlando, FL - I have waited 15 years to get the nerve up and go through with this surgery. I am on day 5 of recovery and feel great. I have some pain but that is managed with pain medication and cannot believe how amazing I look on day 5. Dr. Soto is an amazing person who I felt completely comfortable with and his staff was exceptional as well. If you live in the Orlando area see him for any cosmetic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 18, 2015

I could not be more thrilled with the results of my lower body lift. The whole experience from start to finish has been seamless. From the office staff to Dr. Soto, consultation to after care. Dr. Soto has listened to what I wanted to achieve and made it happen. I would compare him to an artist. He takes pride in his work and it shows. On top of everything else I felt that he took time to answer any questions or concerns that I had. I truly feel beautiful. Thank you Dr. Soto and your team for being such a positive impact on my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

37 Yr Old with 2 Kids and Ready for Things to Be Where They Should Be - Orlando, FL - **This may be a longer review since I'm clumping everything up until 5 days post op on this one. **I had a breast lift (no implants) and a full Tummy Tuck with muscle tightening and lipo. I went to Dr. Soto in March for my consultation. Dr Soto answered my whole list of questions and recommended the procedures that would help me meet my goals. He did recommend a Lower Body Lift because I was concerned with my "love handles", but since that would be two different procedures done 6 weeks from each other with the breast lift, I decided to do the TT rather than the LBL. Going into this, I would say up until 2 weeks before the surgery, I waffled back and forth on whether I should do this. It was a big financial commitment and recovery time commitment and I felt guilty for taking that time and money away from things I could be using with my kids - but at my pre-op, I decided I was all in.Dr. Soto was always very patient and respectful and I immediately felt comfortable with he and his nurse Caley, who is also wonderful. Keely who is the Patient Coordinator answered any questions I had prior to the procedure.The day of the procedure - they were able to get me in sooner than my appt time, which was wonderful. I had some last minute jitters about whether a lift was going to decrease my breast size to where I would really need implants (I really wanted to stay away from implants if possible). Right when I got to the office for the surgery, I explained my concerns to Caley, who brought Dr. Soto right in to where they both listened to my concerns. Dr Soto didn't tell me what I should do, just listened and provided me with facts about each option (lift vs. implants) - which was wonderful. I decided to do just a lift and am very pleased with the results. I don't feel like my size decreased much if at all which was my concern.Dr. Lee, the Anesthesiologist, then came in and told me every step of what would happen, from him putting an IV in my hand, up him staying with me until I awoke. He listened when I told him I had previous nausea with anesthesia and told me he would take some preventative measures and give me some meds after the surgery, prior to me waking up. I never have had any amount of nausea after this surgery which is fabulous!Within minutes of Dr Soto drawing on me so he had a roadmap, I was in the OR and within maybe 2 min of being in there and them telling me everything they were doing, I was out. Next thing I knew (or kind of knew), it was about 6:30p in the Recovery room - so 5-5.5 hours later. I was with the kindest nurse, Ginger who stayed with me for the entire night, gave me my meds, food and drink and walked me around every couple of hours. There were only two hard things about the first night- trying to go potty after the surgery (it took forever) and walking almost doubled over.It's been a week from today and although the days haven't been the most pleasant, I can honestly say, they haven't been miserable by any means. Pain has been manageable - in fact, my back is in the most pain from walking hunched over. I was off of the pain meds by day 5 of surgery and I'm standing up straighter every day.5 days post op, I can say, my breast lift was worth it. I think when the swelling goes down, I will say the same thing about the TT. My belly is flat and everything looks very good, just waiting to see about those pesky love handles to have a final determination on the TT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2014

46 Year Old with 4 Children Body Lift - Orlando, FL - After 4 kids ranging from ages 2- 25 and suffering through the death of my close sister my body had taken it's toll. After being ver active most of my life Stress and the last two c- section pregnancies in my 40's had a definitive impact on my body to the point of no return despite going back to exercise go and I wanted to get back to where I would be able to feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2014

46 Year Old with 4 Children Body Lift - Orlando, FL - Dr Soto was excellent in hearing what was on my wish list and making the appropriate suggestions for me. He took the time to explain each option and was very clear and honest with what I should expect with all options presented. Never felt pressured and he allowed me to make the right decision for me. The staff and dr are extremely courteous and professional and I felt very comfortable from the very start with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2014

After losing over 50 pounds and having a previous c-section, I consulted Dr. Soto for a possible tummy tuck. He was upfront about both the possible risks and the benifits this surgery entailed, and suggested that I would be happier with the results of a full lower body lift. He in no way was a "salesman" for the more complex (and expensive)surgery, he simply gave me the facts for each. I opted for the full lower body lift and the results were better than I ever expected. I only wish I would have done it sooner! Following surgery, I was seen weekly and the scars are very minimal. I would highly recomend Dr. Soto to family and friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.