Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orlando, Fl Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto Breast Procedures

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 02, 2019

I had considered breast augmentation surgery for a long time, but always hesitated. For my 40th birthday I had decided that I would get the procedure done and after completing lots of research Dr. Armando Soto was the doctor I chose. My experience from the start of this journey has been great. I initially had the jitters going through it all, but the staff, the doctor, all made me feel comfortable and answered any and all questions I had. Post-surgery I am extremely happy with the results as Dr. Soto did an amazing job! From our first encounter, I felt that I had chosen the right doctor for my procedure. Not only was he the right doctor, but he is an artist with his work and takes great pride in achieving the best results for his clients! 100% recommend him to all and I myself will be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2019

After having Dr. Soto perform my breast enhancement surgery 7 years ago, when I lost a significant amount of weight and my implants no longer suited my body or my lifestyle, I decided to return to him to have him perform the surgery to remove the implants. The surgery was a total success. The breast lift he performed made me more confident with my appearance and I look and feel as great as I did after the first surgery he performed for me. He is truly a gifted surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2019

I came in for a breast lift, Capsulectomy, and new breast implants. I had saline implants in my 20's and needed to change them out along with some scar tissue. Dr. Soto and his team are amazing! The level of care and professionalism was top notch! I would definitely recommend Dr. Soto to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2019

It's been one year since my breast augmentation and I could not be happier. I did my research and found Dr. Soto. He is been great through the entire process from the beginning through post-op. I achieved the look I wanted thanks to him. He truly does beautiful work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 28, 2019

I had a breast reduction and breast lift. Dr. Soto put me at ease, saying I was a good patient for this procedure. I was very nervous about the procedure. I have wanted this surgery for a while now. I just wish I could have done it years ago. I am happy with the results. Thank you, Dr. Soto and his great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 09, 2019

I made the right choice to have Dr. Soto perform a breast lift with augmentation on me. He is exceptionally skilled, professional and truly proud of his work. Everyone from the reception desk to a staff nurse has been super friendly, caring and efficient. I love my results. They look natural and proportionate and definitely will recommend Dr. Soto to all of my friends that think about breast surgery. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2019

I had a breast augmentation 1 years ago. Results still look amazing and I am very satisfied. Dr. Soto is very professional and gives his very honest opinion, would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2019

From the first time I came in for a consultation, the staff was very professional and always nice. I got a breast augmentation and I could not be happier. Dr. Armando Soto is amazing and I felt at ease and comfortable with him from the time I met him. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2018

I had a tummy tuck 3 weeks ago and I’m already excited about my results. Dr Soto is stern and expects a certain level of competence from his patients. I can tell he wants his work to be perfect. He seemed a little to stern at my second post op visit but at my third visit he explained why. Made total sense once he explained the meaning behind everything. I love how when he talks to you, he’s talking to you. Not just going through the motions because it’s his job but he actually sees you as a patient and not just money. I did a lot of research on plastic surgeons in the Orlando area and concluded that he would be well worth the cost. Like I mentioned above, I’m only 3 weeks (to the day) post op and I’m excited to reveal my new shape. I have to admit one thing, I’ve had two c-sections and a breast augmentation in the past, this surgery was much more painful. A few people said if I did well with a c-section (which I tolerated well), then a tummy tuck would be tolerable. My first two days where very hard. It literally felt like hot pokers we’re stuck in my stomach. The incision is extremely numb and my upper pubic area is very sensitive. Other then that, as of right now, I’m doing well. The binders/belly board/waist trainer are almost worse then the surgery. 3 weeks to go and I’m done!! Next up from Dr Soto is a Brazilian butt lift :-)I would recommend Dr Soto to my family members. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr. Soto and staff far exceeded my expectations. I was nervous and concerned about getting a breast augmentation before visiting Dr. Soto. After visiting with him and his staff, I felt very comfortable moving forward with the procedure. I am so happy I chose Dr. Soto. While bedside manner is important, and theirs was second to none, results are what truly matter. I look and feel incredible. His unique approach and true listening to what I envisioned gave me a better result than I could have imagined. I would recommend him to anyone considering the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2018

Thank you does not seem like enough to describe the gratitude I have for Dr. Soto and his team. After years of debating a breast reduction and lift my only regret is not doing it sooner! Dr. Soto is such a skilled surgeon my breasts look better than they did at 20! He and his staff always took time to answer my questions and concerns. If you follow his instructions for care, you will get the best results possible! Thank you so much, Dr. Soto I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 06, 2018

I had a breast augmentation and wanted natural results. Dr. Soto was approachable and very open to giving me the desired look. I enjoy his staff and they have also been very friendly during the entire process. Their office visits are flexible and the office staff is very professional. I highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2018

I had a breast augmentation done and am beyond thrilled. Dr. Soto and his team made sure I was completely comfortable and answered any questions I had. I will definitely recommend him to everyone I know! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2018

After having two kids, I noticed my breasts were drastically different. After debating and researching for about 3 years, I decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Soto. It has been 5 weeks since my breast augmentation/lift and I am extremely excited about my results so far and I know they will only continue to look better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2018

I had a breast lift and reduction along with the Halo Treatment. Dr. Soto and his staff have been so professional and caring. This is not the first time I have had plastic surgery but the first with Dr. Soto. I have already recommended him to others and will be back again if I decide to have another procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 18, 2018

When I decided to search the Internet for a Surgeon to perform my breast lift and I came across Dr. Soto's website gallery, I knew instantly that he was who I wanted to do the surgery. After my consult with Dr. Soto, I felt very happy with my choice! He answered every question that I had and took his time to explain the process to me. After my surgery, I left excited to start healing and he and his staff's bedside manners were excellent. I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to my office job on Monday, so you could say by then the pain had subsided. I now have perky breasts all thanks to Dr. Soto and his staff. My scars are barely noticeable at only 6 weeks! I could not be happier with my results and I only wish that I had gone to him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

Dr. Soto is amazing. I was very nervous going into the process of having a breast lift. I was uncertain if I should also get breast implants. I had two consultations with Dr. Soto and he assured me that I would be happy with a breast lift and if I in the future wanted implants, I could do that. Well, I just did the breast lift and in all honesty, I am so happy I did just that. They look amazing. I could not be any happier with my results. The staff has been great throughout the process. I have been checking out his work for many years and I finally took the plunge and I cannot believe I have waited so long to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 10, 2018

I went into this experience looking for a breast augmentation and flatter tummy. I came out with a better outcome than I could have ever expected. Dr. Soto is extremely kind and helpful, along with his staff. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thank you all so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 19, 2018

Dr. Soto did such an amazing job on my breast augmentation! From the very first consultation, he was honest and knowledgeable about my desired results and how to get me there. He does not focus on the 'CC' of the implants like some other surgeons. He is experienced and skilled enough to look at your existing anatomy and your desired results and knows how to get you there. Today was my 6-week post-operative appointment and Dr. Soto and his PA Laura were so excited about my results - that made me feel awesome. I cannot wait to show off my new bikini-ready breasts this summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2018

Dr. Soto and his staff are more than GREAT! Since day one they are very gentle and service oriented. They make you feel comfortable at every stage of your surgery process. I had a Breast Reduction and after evaluating for years to do so, I feel very happy to have chosen this amazing staff. I, for sure recommend Dr. Soto and his staff for any person planning to do plastic surgery. Wishing Dr. Soto more success every year. Sincerely, DV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2018

The results of my breast augmentation procedure exceeded my expectations. I am very fortunate to come across such a great plastic surgeon as Dr. Soto. It's been a very pleasant experience for me since my first consultation through surgery, recovery, and all of my follow up appointments. Dr. Soto is very professional and has developed an excellent pre and post procedures to make it as easy as possible. I would definitely do it again and highly recommend Dr. Soto for anyone who wants a breast augmentation procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr. Soto is an expert surgeon, extremely attentive, compassionate, and precise. He did excellent work, completing a tummy tuck, breast lift revision, and implants. I could not be happier. His staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2017

Wow, is what sums up my experience and results with Dr. Armando Soto. I went into his office looking to have a breast augmentation. After doing some research and visiting other doctors, I decided to go with Dr. Soto, which was the best decision ever! Dr. Soto was honest and made me feel comfortable from the start to post surgery. I asked for natural looking breasts and Dr. Soto exceeded my expectations. I was confident before but now I am even more confident and feel sexier. I cannot thank Dr. Soto enough for his great work! I would definitely recommend Dr. Soto to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2017

Once again a beautiful professional job completed by Dr. Soto and his caring staff. This was my third surgery with Dr. Soto and was due to capsular constructer of my breast implants. Dr. Soto and his staff went well above what was customary to assist me in being able to correct this painful problem and achieve a more desired aesthetic outcome. He and the staff put the care and concerns of this patient above profit and for that I am extremely humbled and grateful. I would recommend Dr. Soto and his staff to anyone looking for a safe, compassionate, and detail oriented surgeon/staff to help them achieve their personal aesthetic goals/dreams! Thanks again so much everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2017

I have been blessed with somewhat decent breasts for years now, but as I recently hit age 28, they started to become lifeless and a little saggy, especially when I lost weight. I was always skeptical towards the idea of breast implants, but felt very convinced, comfortable and realistic about the idea once I had my consultation with Dr. Soto. The day of my surgery I was extremely nervous and emotional , and Dr. Soto and his team helped me be much more comfortable and calm. They were so helpful and kind! Once I was able to see my implants and the way they looked, I fell in love. They keep looking even better day by day. I cannot begin to tell you how amazed and ecstatic I am about my new breasts. My confidence is now on another level. This was an easy, smooth, and somewhat painless process and the results are exactly what I wanted and needed. I am extremely satisfied beyond words with my new girls! Thank you to Dr.Soto and his wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 10, 2017

I am extremely pleased and satisfied with the breast lift procedure I received from Dr. Soto. The results were even better than I anticipated. Everything was clearly explained prior to the procedure and the recovery was short and had minimal effect on my daily routine. I would happily recommend Dr. Soto as the preferred plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2017

I chose Dr. Soto after going on a few consultations because he was very knowledgeable on my procedure. I had breast implants removed, scar tissue removed, and new implants put in. I did not know whether to go with saline (which I head before) or silicone. Dr. Soto recommended silicone and I am so glad he did! The silicone is a much better implant. My previous implants were through the nipple. Dr. Soto explained he does not going through the nipple and also showed me pictures of his scars, under the breast. He sells scar cream that make the scars heal well and from pictures, are almost unnoticeable. The nurses and staff have been amazing- super sweet and took the time to answer all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Soto and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2017

I am in the process of consultations for my daughter to have a breast reduction due to the extreme back and neck pain she is having. We had our first consult with Dr Soto and my daughter was skeptical and didn't think she would like him....but after the consult we are both very happy to have gone to see him. I have done a lot of research to try to find the best surgeon for my daughter. She has another consultation this week with a different doctor and we will make our decision at that time. I have to say that we were very impressed with Dr Soto. He was VERY caring and didn't rush us and wanted to address any and all cares or concerns...which I find very valuable since this is my 18 year old daughter and although she is excited to finally get relief she is also scared, which is totally understandable. She felt very comfortable and at ease with Dr Soto. I have been doing research and reading reviews (a lot of them) and I have to say that I have become more impressed with Dr Soto the more I research. Whether we decide to choose Dr Soto or not, I have to say.....he has impressed me and is definitely worth going to see for your consult to draw your own conclusions. His staff was also GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2016

I came across this site and found the need to post a review about Dr. Soto. He performed a breast augmentation on me in 2007 and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. My breasts still look as good today as they did back then and when it is time for them to replaced I will be right back at Dr. Soto's office to have the work done. He always has his patients best interest in mind and will only perform a procedure if he is confident it will result in the best outcome possible. His team made me feel comfortable and knowledgeable about the procedure and I felt safe in their care. Since my surgery I have also started to go to his PA, Bridget for botox and have loved the results. I have recommended Dr. Soto and his staff to friends and family for both surgical and non invasive procedures and will continue to do so. Keep up the great work Dr. Soto! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2015

I'll tell you a little bit from the moment i started my search for the best doctor. I called almost every plastic surgeon in Miami and Orlando, and met with some of them. I was really scared because I am very picky and I was very detailed on what I wanted and I couldn't find a doctor that could do a "good" tummy tuck. I am a mom of three childs, all under 2. My belly was horrible after my twins and Baby boy. I decided to meet with dr. Soto because of his good reviews and because of his before and afters for breast augmentation and tummy tucks. I finally did my mommy make over less than a week ago and i feel sooo happy that i picked Dr.Armando Soto!!! From day one dr. Soto and his staff ALWAYS treated me so good!! They are the nicest(specially Caley), never waited more than 3 minutes. This is a place where you know everyone loves their job, specially dr. Soto. You can tell he is passionate about his career and it is art to him. He gave me the Breast and body i never thought i Could have ever had. He went beyond my expectations. I now have the nicest belly and breast and the smallest waist. I feel like a barbie And veryy happy!!! I finally feel like my age, 24. The difference between dr. Soto's tummy tucks and other doctor's tummy tuck is that dr. Soto gives you a barbie shape and not looking like a sponge. Thank you soooo much dr. Soto and all your great staff!!!! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2012

I would agree that Dr.Soto is great surgeon. March 2012 I had a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation. He did an excellent job with my tummy tuck HOWEVER I am very unhappy with my breast! It was never discussed or shown upfront the specific implant size that would best suit me. The day of the surgery I indicated I wanted a full D. I was simply taken to the surgery room and I left it in his hands to pick the size. This MISTAKE I made caused me to feel unhappy with my breast and I did not achieve the full D cup that I wanted. I honestly feel like the implants size he elected are too small for me. I am not good about speaking up but I did my best to let him know I expected bigger/fuller look. The solution to achieve what I want is to have bigger implants placed which of course cost more $. I took this as a lesson learned and recommend for those considering cosmetic surgery to learn from me, do your research,be extremely detailed, and PICK your own implant size. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2012

I had a tummy tuck, breast aug. and lipo with Dr. Soto in March of this year. The overall experience was great, at the begining of course the treatment from the staff to the Dr was wonderful. It was my first consult and I went with him going by what I saw as a result in pictures shown to me. I was very concern with the scars. I can say he did a good job, but am blown away with the fact that my breast are a lot smaller than what I was expecting. I did mentioned to him I wanted to be a small D cup, but he told me that he goes by the size of my body and what suits me best. Right there and then I should have walked out of the office. I already mentioned the dissatisfaction with the size and he said, " ok...that usually happens in most cases after swelling goes down, but lets wait until your next appt " . Which was a month later. He said he will replace them but Im pretty sure he will charge me again. Right now he avoids talking about a revision. Other than that, great surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2012

I went to Dr. Soto in 2009 with old breast implants that were bad and encapsulated. I am over 50 years old and we decided to take out the old implants and do a breast lift. It changed my life. He was so wonderful! He was so compassionate and caring about me. I will never forget him and will always be in debited to him for making me look and feel like the woman I am. My name is Angie McDonald and I am proud that Dr. Soto was my Doctor!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had breast implants replacement with Dr.Soto 18 months ago. Horrible experience with the anesthesia, that didn't happens to me on three surgeries that I had before. My 9" scars under my breast are my worse nightmare, ugly and itchy, the surgical thread that he used is like mono filament line and I had to see the nurse like 3 times already to cut that thread because it come out from my scar and punk me and hurts, now after 18 months I have to go again for the same thing, awful!! I should walk away when he did not show me the implants, the size, the shape.... when I asked.When you see Dr.Soto and complain, he just tell you that you look beautiful and he did a wonderful job. The only thing that I like about my breast implants is the cleavage. I wish I read the reviews before. More

2.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2011

I had two procedures. One was a redo breast augmentation. I had no visible scars, they were the appropriate size, but needed to be redone. My first surgeon was amazing, but retired. Dr. Soto made them much too large (against my desire) and the 9" scars are HORRIFIC. Frightening and unnecessary. My breasts are uneven and I was charged for a procedure which two other surgeons have said was not done. I am also in chronic discomfort on one side, and am saving to either have an explant or have them redone. I would have to agree that he is after the money and not a skilled nor caring surgeon. I am writing only to encourage you to get referrals from other doctors, friends etc. and weigh your options carefully. More

2.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 19, 2011

Went to Dr. Soto to inquire about a breast lift. He talked me into having a tummy tuck as well after telling me how bad I needed one. I too warned him of my skin to keloid. He said that would not be an issue. He also suggested I cut down the size of my areola. I have terrible "rope-like" scars around my areola and under my breasts. As for my tummy tuck scar, it looks awful. It is not symmetrical and comes up high in the middle. I can't even wear a bikini anymore because the incision is so high and snake like. The ends of the incision line are puckered. When I complained, he said he could fix them but would need to cut several more inches around towards my hips to close them flat. He also ruined my belly button. The keloid around my belly button is bright reddish purple. He has injected it over five times with cortisone as well as lasered it. The worst of all? He has left me unsymmetrical from one side of my body to the other. He claims I was like that before. Run from him. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 08, 2011

Had breast implants done by Dr. Soto. He and staff were very attentive and polite. Dr. Soto talked me into going under the muscle which I did not want. The scars around my nipples are very big and uneven. Also my left breast looks like a bowling ball in a pillow case. There is an indentation right on the clevege line that looks terrible and is extremely sensitive to the touch, sometimes painful to be honest. I am so disappointed in the results and it is too expensive for me to fix so I have to live with it. I would run, not walk away from Dr. Soto. There are many other doctors who charge a whole lot less! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2010

I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation. I found that Dr. Soto and his staff were very attentive and willing to discuss any questions or concerns. I did not go into surgery thinking it was no big deal. I had several visits with Dr. Soto before and after my surgery and the entire staff was always supportive, friendly and helpful. More

2.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 01, 2010

he was always in a hurry and barely gave me time to talk or address any of my concerns.However, on my last follow up, two and a half months after surgery, I have a "double bubble" on my right breast and the areola looks horrible from the areola reduction. As far as the double bubble, he says its like that because of the way my breasts were prior to surgery and there was nothing he could do about that.I visited two different surgeons and they have both confirmed it’s in fact a double bubble and one of them offered to do a revision on me for a discounted price as long as he could use my story.As far as the areola, he said he couldn’t make a perfect beautiful circle because then I would not have the roundness I desired. I am very disappointed with Dr. Soto for performing such a poor job and just said to go get a bleach cream.at no point prior to surgery did he ever mention the possibility of my areola's being deformed; had I known that I would have never gotten them reduced. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.