Patient Reviews

Reviews for Armando Soto, MD FACS

Board-certifed Plastic Surgeon Dr. Armando Soto has been recognized time and time again for his expertise and specialty skill in cosmetic surgery. Dr. Soto has been named one of only 100 doctors across the nation to receive the RealSelf 100 award for his commitment to ensuring millions of consumers make informed decisions about cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery in Orlando, Dr. Soto and his highly-trained medical team take great pride in the daily reviews and referrals of their patients and we are pleased to share their real-life stories of their journey to an improved self-image. We invite you to read through our patient feedback before you decide to move forward with your own cosmetic goals at Aesthetic Enhancement Plastic Surgery.

Filter10 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 14, 2019

My time here at Dr. Soto's office has been amazing. The staff, as well as Dr. Soto, is really friendly and informative. Everyone is so helpful and concerned about your well being. One of my favorite things about my experience here at Dr. Soto's office was my surgery. My procedure was quick and I had no bruising most of all, my breasts look amazing. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2018

After having two kids, I noticed my breasts were drastically different. After debating and researching for about 3 years, I decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Soto. It has been 5 weeks since my breast augmentation/lift and I am extremely excited about my results so far and I know they will only continue to look better! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2017

I have been to t his office many times for botox and filler. They are first class More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2013

I first had a consult with Dr. Soto March 2011 regarding the shape of my breasts after having my two children. A girlfriend of mine recommended him to me & I felt after our visit that I would be in good hands. My augmentation with a mastopexy (aka:lift) was done exactly 1 year later (I had to wait to save the $8,500.00). The shape & feel of my breasts are amazing...however, I informed Dr. Soto of my skins tendency to keloid prior to my surgery. He made me feel like if I did exactly as I was told post surgery, I should be fine. One year later I have very large keloided scars underneath both of my breasts,as well as around both of my areolas. I went back to Dr. Soto to let him know that I was in pain and not happy with the visual outcome. He told me that the best option would be to preform another surgery with interior stitches, all for the very generous fee of $7000,a 15% discount. My finical situation has changed, & cannot afford to pay the fee...so I am left scarred & in pain for now. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2012

I would agree that Dr.Soto is great surgeon. March 2012 I had a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation. He did an excellent job with my tummy tuck HOWEVER I am very unhappy with my breast! It was never discussed or shown upfront the specific implant size that would best suit me. The day of the surgery I indicated I wanted a full D. I was simply taken to the surgery room and I left it in his hands to pick the size. This MISTAKE I made caused me to feel unhappy with my breast and I did not achieve the full D cup that I wanted. I honestly feel like the implants size he elected are too small for me. I am not good about speaking up but I did my best to let him know I expected bigger/fuller look. The solution to achieve what I want is to have bigger implants placed which of course cost more $. I took this as a lesson learned and recommend for those considering cosmetic surgery to learn from me, do your research,be extremely detailed, and PICK your own implant size. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2012

I had a tummy tuck, breast aug. and lipo with Dr. Soto in March of this year. The overall experience was great, at the begining of course the treatment from the staff to the Dr was wonderful. It was my first consult and I went with him going by what I saw as a result in pictures shown to me. I was very concern with the scars. I can say he did a good job, but am blown away with the fact that my breast are a lot smaller than what I was expecting. I did mentioned to him I wanted to be a small D cup, but he told me that he goes by the size of my body and what suits me best. Right there and then I should have walked out of the office. I already mentioned the dissatisfaction with the size and he said, " ok...that usually happens in most cases after swelling goes down, but lets wait until your next appt " . Which was a month later. He said he will replace them but Im pretty sure he will charge me again. Right now he avoids talking about a revision. Other than that, great surgeon! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 07, 2012

I had surgery with Dr. Soto five years ago. I was very pleased then and am still so happy with my results. I follow-up with him on a regular basis and he is always attentive and his staff is great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had breast implants replacement with Dr.Soto 18 months ago. Horrible experience with the anesthesia, that didn't happens to me on three surgeries that I had before. My 9" scars under my breast are my worse nightmare, ugly and itchy, the surgical thread that he used is like mono filament line and I had to see the nurse like 3 times already to cut that thread because it come out from my scar and punk me and hurts, now after 18 months I have to go again for the same thing, awful!! I should walk away when he did not show me the implants, the size, the shape.... when I asked.When you see Dr.Soto and complain, he just tell you that you look beautiful and he did a wonderful job. The only thing that I like about my breast implants is the cleavage. I wish I read the reviews before. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 21, 2011

Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of my tummy tuck. Dr,Soto did an amazing job, he treated me with respect, and was never in a rush to answer any of my questions. His staff was excellent as well. After surgery, I got very sick from the mess and both Dr. soto & his nurses took very good care of me...immediately! I'm not sure what went wrong with the other ladies that commented negatively, but I will never go to any other Dr. But him! I recommend him highly. I had my surgery a year ago and I feel AMAZING!!!! Not to mention how hot I now look in a bikini!!! I'm 35 years old... The only regret I have is not doing it sooner!!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2010

I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation. I found that Dr. Soto and his staff were very attentive and willing to discuss any questions or concerns. I did not go into surgery thinking it was no big deal. I had several visits with Dr. Soto before and after my surgery and the entire staff was always supportive, friendly and helpful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.